Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Troggs - The EP Collection (1996)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Troggs - The EP Collection (1996)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Troggs - The EP Collection (1996)

19-11-2015, 17:22
Music | Rock | Oldies

Title: The EP Collection
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: See for Miles
Genre: Rock, Oldies
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 57:28
Total Size: 148 MB

1. Oh No (2:03)
2. You're Lying (2:27)
3. The Yella In Me (2:38)
4. From Home (2:21)
5. With A Girl Like You (2:06)
6. I Want You (2:18)
7. Jingle Jangle (2:26)
8. Our Love Will Still Be There (3:07)
9. I Can't Control Myself (3:06)
10. Gonna Make You (2:45)
11. Anyway That You Want Me (2:54)
12. 6-5-4-3-2-1 (2:32)
13. Give It To Me (2:12)
14. I Can Only Give You Everything (3:23)
15. You Can't Beat It (2:20)
16. Night Of The Long Grass (3:08)
17. Girl In Black (1:59)
18. Love Is All Around (2:56)
19. Hi Hi Hazel (2:44)
20. Little Girl (2:57)
21. Cousin Jane (2:23)
22. Wild Thing (2:33)

This set collects the half-dozen or so EPs that the Troggs released for Fontana Records during their peak commercial run in the mid- to late '60s, and while the group's biggest hits are here, including their signature caveman stomper "Wild Thing" (written by Chip Taylor and featuring an improbable ocarina solo), the pop gem "With a Girl Like You." and the breezy ballad "Love Is All Around," what makes this compilation interesting are the various other tracks that either show the Troggs trying to replicate their biggest successes by cloning them under the guise of a new song or truly stretching into different territory (the opening track, "Oh No," which features a distinct Byrds-like jangle, is a good example of the latter). Lead singer Reg Presley's vocals range from sneering to sweet, mellow, and flowery, depending on the song, but what emerges here is the fact that the Troggs, although they had a proto-punk image thanks to the 1966 success of "Wild Thing," were really a power pop band specializing in pretty ballads, and they were quite good at it.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

papyrock71   User offline   20 November 2015 08:44

Merci beaucoup

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.