Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Connan Mockasin - Caramel [Special Edition] (2015)

19-11-2015, 10:51
Music | Pop | Rock | Alternative | Indie

Title: Caramel (Special Edition)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Phantasy Sound
Genre: Indie Pop, Psychedelic
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 51:32 min
Total Size: 118 MB


01. Nothing Lasts Forever (3:03)
02. Caramel (1:54)
03. I'm the Man, That Will Find You (5:01)
04. Do I Make You Feel Shy? (3:14)
05. Why Are You Crying? (5:24)
06. It's Your Body 1 (5:24)
07. It's Your Body 2 (3:16)
08. It's Your Body 3 (1:17)
09. It's Your Body 4 (1:41)
10. It's Your Body 5 (3:50)
11. I Wanna Roll With You (5:44)
12. Do I Make You Feel Shy? (Japanese Version) (3:43)
13. Jimchicken (5:09)
14. Jetrag (2:52)

Born in New Zealand's capital of Wellington, Connan Hosford was first introduced to music at a very early age by his father, who played the guitar. Hosford went on to record his first song aged just five; a fact that doesn't seem too far-fetched when you consider the playful, imaginative, and experimental style of his work in later years. In 2004, he formed his first group, Connan & the Mockasins, releasing a couple of EPs independently and playing shows in New Zealand before moving to England. Hosford, however, felt the band setup didn't allow him to express his individuality and so broke the band up and moved back to New Zealand to focus on solo material under the name Connan Mockasin. Prompted by his mother to self-produce his own album, Hosford went about using his parents' house while they were at work to create what would become his debut solo album, Please Turn Me into the Snat, a brilliantly realized record brimming with inventively oddball psychedelic pop. Having played shows with the likes of Crowded House and Micachu & the Shapes in 2010, his music was introduced to label owner, producer, and DJ Erol Alkan through friend and collaborator Sam Eastgate of Late of the Pier. Having initially planned to put on a handful of songs as an EP, Alkan fell in love with the entire recording and decided to make it the first full-length release on Phantasy Sound. In 2011, the album was re-released as Forever Dolphin Love on Phantasy Sound, and on Because Music with a bonus disc of live content. In 2012, Connan Mockasin composed and appeared on the Charlotte Gainsbourg song "Out of Touch" before touring New Zealand in support of Radiohead. Mockasin's second album, Caramel, picked up where the story of Forever Dolphin Love left off and arrived in November 2013. ~ Daniel Clancy

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

mufty77   User offline   19 November 2015 12:30

Any chance for lossless? Thank you!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.