Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Meredith Brooks - Deconstruction (1999) Lossless

16-11-2015, 07:47
Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Deconstruction
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: Capitol
Genre: Pop-Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 00:50:36
Total Size: 382 Mb


01. Shout [0:03:56.30]
02. Lay Down (Candles In The Rain) [0:04:38.67]
03. I Have Everything [0:04:07.35]
04. Cosmic Woo Woo [0:03:37.68]
05. Nobody's Home [0:05:14.00]
06. All For Nothing [0:04:44.57]
07. I Said It [0:03:25.30]
08. Back To Eden [0:03:53.43]
09. Bored With Myself [0:03:47.05]
10. Careful What You Wish For [0:04:29.32]
11. Sin City [0:04:39.00]
12. Back To Nowhere [0:04:02.38]

Oregon native Meredith Brooks returns with the follow-up to her 1997 smash release Blurring the Edges with Deconstruction. This time working with producer Dave Darling, Brooks delivers another pleasant if somewhat derivative helping of adult rock but fails to come up with anything that is likely to command the heavy airplay of "Bitch." Deconstruction leads off with "Shout," a slice of noise-pop that sounds a bit like the Breeders, before she tackles a cover of Melanie's Woodstock-era anthem "Lay Down (Candles in the Rain)." It's a punchy version that benefits from an appearance by Queen Latifah who adds some updated lyrics. The rest of Deconstruction ranges from the Sheryl Crow-like "I Have Everything" to the goofy fun of "Cosmic Woo Woo." The best tracks are the acoustic-tinged tale of a neglected, abused child on "Nobody's Home" and the mid-tempo pop hooks of "I Said." Melodic, but there's nothing on Deconstruction that builds on her last record or is apt to sustain interest from the audience gained from "Bitch."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.