Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Dmitri Ensemble & Graham Ross - Dmitri Shostakovich: Chamber Symphonies (2015)

15-11-2015, 09:27
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Title: Dmitri Shostakovich: Chamber Symphonies
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Harmonia Mundi
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 64:17
Total Size: 147 / 259 MB


1. Largo
2. Allegro Molto
3. Allegretto
4. Largo
5. Largo
6. Moderato
7. Moderato
8. Allegro Molto
9. Allegro
10. Andante
11. Allegretto Furioso
12. Adagio
13. Allegretto

The Dmitri Ensemble under Graham Ross performs Shostakovich's String Quartets Nos. 1, 8 and 10, re-worked as thrilling Chamber Symphonies for string orchestra by his pupil and advocate, Rudolf Barshai. Written in Dresden 1960, Shostakovich was sent there to compose a film score but was overwhelmed by the aftermath of WWII bombings which he saw; the result was the 8th quartet. Named after Dmitri Shostakovich, the Dmitri Ensemble is based around the central core of a string ensemble, with a special commitment to presenting both unjustly neglected and newly-penned works with an innovative approach to engaging concert programming. Under the direction of the co-founder and Principal Conductor, Graham Ross, it has worked alongside living composers and has an increasingly diverse discography. The Ensemble s collaborations with the Choir of Clare College, Cambridge, for hm USA, include a highly-praised recording of choral works by Imogen Holst, which received both Diapason d Or and Le Choix de France Musique awards, and which was shortlisted for a 2013 Gramophone Award and 'Lux de caelo: Music for Christmas', released in 2014, was widely praised in the national and international press, selected as Christmas Choice, BBC Music Magazine, 2014. Their latest release in a series of works for the church year, which have regularly made the Top 10 of the UK Specialist Classical Charts, is 'Ascendit Deus: Music for Ascensiontide and Pentecost' with the Choir of Clare College, released March 9th.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

platico   User offline   16 November 2015 17:40

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.