Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Marvin Gaye - 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best Of Marvin Gaye, Volume 2 The 70's (2000)

19-08-2016, 14:28
Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Title: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium CollectionThe Best Of Marvin Gaye, Volume 2 The 70's
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Motown Records
Genre: Soul, R&B, Funk
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps / FLAC (log,image+cue)
Total Time: 0:41:54
Total Size: 116 / 277 Mb


01. What's Going On 03:54
02. Trouble Man 03:51
03. Let's Get It On 04:02
04. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) 03:15
05. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) 02:59
06. Distant Lover (Live) 03:59
07. You're a Special Part of Me (ft Diana Ross) 03:41
08. Come Get to This 02:44
09. I Want You 04:36
10. My Last Chance 04:35
11. Go to Give It Up (pt. 1) 04:12

Marvin Gaye's 1970s recordings reflected his growing awareness of social issues--"What's Going On," "Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)," "Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)"--coupled with a freewheeling sexuality ("Let's Get It On," "Come Get to This," "I Want You"). On both counts, Gaye was out in front of the times, and helped shape the discussion during that turbulent time. This set does a good job of briefly limning the highlights of Gaye's '70s work; coupled with the 20th Century Masters companion volume of his '60s hits, it gives a fair if less than definitive overview of one of pop's most prolific and important hitmakers. -Daniel Durchholz

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.