Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Simple Minds - Live: Big Music Tour 2015 (2015)

13-11-2015, 20:09
Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Live: Big Music Tour 2015
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Simple Minds
Genre: Pop Rock, New Wave, Synthpop
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC
Total Time: 02:11:06
Total Size: 300 mb | 968 mb


Disc 1

01. Let the Day Begin (Live) (6:04)
02. Blindfolded (Live) (5:10)
03. Stars Will Lead the Way (Live) (4:27)
04. New Gold Dream (Live) (5:02)
05. Stay Visible (Live) (5:11)
06. The American (Acoustic) [Live] (3:49)
07. Home (Acoustic) [Live] (3:22)
08. Real Life (Live) (3:29)
09. Honest Town (Live) (4:52)
10. Rivers of Ice (feat. Catherine A.D.) [Live] (3:41)
11. Dolphins (Live) (2:41)
12. Waterfront (Live) (5:14)
13. Don't You (Forget About Me) [Live] (8:06)

Disc 2

01. White Hot Day (Live) (4:11)
02. Book of Brilliant Things (feat. Sarah Brown) [Live] (6:03)
03. East at Easter (feat. Sarah Brown) [Live] (2:48)
04. Speed Your Love to Me (Live) (2:16)
05. Once Upon a Time (Live) (3:40)
06. All the Things She Said (Live) (3:23)
07. Let There Be Love (Live) (4:51)
08. Let It All Come Down (Live) (5:23)
09. Someone Somewhere in Summertime (Live) (4:58)
10. Midnight Walking (Live) (5:01)
11. Big Music (Live) (3:07)
12. Sanctify Yourself (Live) (5:48)
13. Liaison (Live) (4:33)
14. She's a River (Live) (2:51)
15. Riders on the Storm (Live) (4:18)
16. Alive and Kicking (Live) (6:47)

Best known in the U.S. for their 1985 number one hit "Don't You (Forget About Me)" from the film The Breakfast Club, Scotland's Simple Minds evolved from a post-punk art rock band influenced by Roxy Music into a grand, epic-sounding pop band along the lines of U2. The band grew out of a Glasgow punk group called Johnny and the Self-Abusers, which featured guitarist Charlie Burchill and lead singer Jim Kerr. The inaugural 1978 lineup of Simple Minds featured a rhythm section of Tony Donald on bass and Brian McGee on drums, plus keyboardist Mick McNeil; Donald was soon replaced by Derek Forbes. Their early albums leaped from one style to another, with Life in a Day consisting mostly of dense, arty pop songs; critical acclaim followed the darker, more experimental art rock of Reel to Real Cacophony and the Euro-disco of Empires and Dance. The group began a transition to a more accessible pop style with the albums Sons and Fascination and Sister Feelings Call, originally issued together and subsequently split up. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) became their first chart album in the U.S., and the tour-shy McGee quit owing to burgeoning popularity, eventually being replaced by Mel Gaynor. Following the Steve Lillywhite-produced Sparkle in the Rain, Jim Kerr married Pretenders lead singer Chrissie Hynde (the two groups had toured together). After Bryan Ferry rejected the opportunity to sing "Don't You (Forget About Me)," Simple Minds almost did so as well; Kerr was dissatisfied with the song's lyrics, which he regarded as formulaic. His change of heart gave Simple Minds their only American chart-topper, and the song later became an international hit as well; however, Kerr's feelings about the song remained ambivalent, and it did not appear on the follow-up album, Once Upon a Time. This album went gold and reached the U.S. Top Ten, in spite of criticism for its bombastic, over-the-top approach.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.