Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Vladimir Horowitz - Return To Chicago - 2015, [HDtracks]

13-11-2015, 17:16
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Title: Return To Chicago
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
Genre: Classical
Quality: 24bit–96.00kHz FLAC
Total Time: 02:02:12
Total Size: 2 Gb

 Vladimir Horowitz - Return To Chicago - 2015, [HDtracks]

When I sit down at the keyboard I never know how I will play something. I play the way I feel at that moment. The head, the intellect is only the controlling factor of music-making. It is not the guide. The guide is your feelings VLADIMIR HOROWITZ
On 26 October 1986 Vladimir Horowitz gave his final recital in Chicago s Orchestra Hall. This is its world-premiere release on CD Deutsche Grammophon are privileged to be able to release one of his late concerts, from Chicago in 1986, where we hear him in his element, before a live audience.
The programme is classic late Horowitz, starting with two Scarlatti sonatas before revisting favourite Mozart and Scriabin. The second half brings new repertoire to the DG discography (the Schumann Arabesque and a Chopin Mazurka 10 minutes of new Horowitz!), before ending with a Chopin Scherzo and two evergreen encores. And then ... two inimitable interviews with the artist, full of fun, wit and naughtiness mostly off-subject but fascinating all the same.

A classy 2-CD Digipack, as for all premier Catalogue releases
New liner notes by producer Jon Samuels

Disc: 1
1. Scarlatti: Sonata in E major, K. 380
2. Scarlatti: Sonata in E major, K. 135
3. Mozart: Adagio in B minor, K. 540
4. Mozart: Rondo in D major, K. 485
5. Mozart: Sonata in C major, K. 330
6. Mozart: Sonata in C major, K. 330
7. Mozart: Sonata in C major, K. 330
8. Scriabin: Etude in C sharp minor, op. 2 no. 1
9. Scriabin: Etude in D sharp minor, op. 8 no. 12
Disc: 2
1. Schumann: Arabesque in C major, op. 18
2. Liszt: Sonetto 104 del Petrarca
3. Liszt: Soirée de Vienne no. 6
4. Chopin: Mazurka in C sharp minor, op. 63 no. 3
5. Chopin: Mazurka in F minor, op. 7 no. 3
6. Chopin: Scherzo No. 1 in B minor, op. 20
7. Schumann: Träumerei, op. 15 no. 7
8. Moszkowski: Etincelles, op. 36 no. 6
9. Horowitz Interview with Norman Pellegrini
10. HoroInterview with Thomas Willis

 Vladimir Horowitz - Return To Chicago - 2015, [HDtracks]

If the links are dead - they will soon be restored.

 Vladimir Horowitz - Return To Chicago - 2015, [HDtracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

tokahoma   User offline   15 November 2015 21:16

turbobit is big f*cking hoster!!! 25gb/day // 300gb/month.once and never again

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.