Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Daniel O'Donnell - The Hank Williams Songbook (2015)

13-11-2015, 16:17
Music | Folk | Country | Easy Listening

Title: The Hank Williams Songbook
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: DMG TV
Genre: Country, Folk, Easy Listening
Quality: Mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 0:48:45
Total Size: 126 Mb


01. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
02. Half As Much
03. Hey, Good Lookin’
04. You Win Again
05. Why Don’t You Love Me (Like You Used to Do)
06. Your Cheatin’ Heart
07. Let’s Turn Back the Years
08. I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still in Love With You)
09. Kaw-liga
10. Take These Chains from My Heart
11. Wedding Bells
12. I Won’t Be Home No More
13. My Son Calls Another Man Daddy
14. Cold, Cold Heart
15. A Mansion On the Hill
16. I Saw the Light

Daniel O'Donnell's career has now spanned more than 30 years and during this time he continues to delight fans around the world by his prolific recording and touring activities. Having taken a year off from recording and touring, Daniel is back with his brand new album, 'The Hank Williams Songbook', which features songs that will be very familiar to his legions of fans. These songs include 'Jambalaya (On The Bayou)' which amongst others has been covered by Elvis Presley and The Carpenters, 'Your Cheatin' Heart' covered by LeAnn Rimes, Patsy Cline, Van Morrison and James Brown, 'Take These Chains From My Heart' covered by Ray Charles, Rosanne Cash, Ann Murray and 'Hey Good Lookin'' Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings and The Mavericks, with it also appearing in the video game 'Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas'! All of these great songs have stood the test of time and have been interpreted in many different ways, which is why Daniel has gone back to their roots to record them in their original style. Country Music has played an integral part throughout Daniel's career and with the success of 2004's 'Welcome To My World' (a tribute to Jim Reeves, which has sold more than 175,000 units) and 2008's 'Country Boy'(which has sold upwards of 150,000 units), 'The Hank Williams Songbook' will put Daniel firmly back into the top-end of the Charts. Daniel O'Donnell is amongst the select few recording artists who have sold more than 4.2 MILLION units in the UK this millennium. Daniel has now amassed nineteen Top 30 albums - thirteen of them Top 10 - since January 2000, a feat not achieved by any other recording Artist in the UK Album Chart. • Daniel O'Donnell set a record-breaking chart feat in 2014. • Daniel O'Donnell is the only Artist to have charted at least one new album every year for 27 consecutive years. • Daniel O'Donnell has had thirteen Top 10 albums in 14 years. • Daniel O'Donnell has reached the UK Albums chart with more than 30 albums. • Daniel O'Donnell has spent more than 300 weeks in the UK Albums chart.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.