Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Patti LaBelle and The Bluebelles - The Complete Atlantic Sides Plus (2014)

11-11-2015, 22:22
Music | Blues | Soul | R&B | FLAC / APE

Title: The Complete Atlantic Sides Plus
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Real Gone Music
Genre: Soul, R&B
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 112:20 min
Total Size: 661 MB


Disc 1:

01. Danny Boy
02. That’s How Heartaches Are Made
03. Down the Aisle
04. One Phone Call
05. Where Are You
06. Patti’s Prayer
07. Groovy Kind of Love
08. All or Nothing
09. Who Can I Turn To
10. You Forgot How to Love
11. Unchained Melody
12. Ebb Tide
13. He
14. Try to Remember
15. People
16. Yesterday
17. More
18. Over the Rainbow
19. I’m Still Waiting
20. Family Man

Disc 2:

01. Always Something There to Remind Me
02. I Don’t Want to Go On Without You
03. Take Me for a Little While
04. Tender Words
05. Dreamer
06. Oh My Love
07. I Need Your Love
08. He’s My Man
09. Wonderful
10. How You Can Throw My Love Away (Unreleased)
11. Dance to the Rhythm of Love
12. Pride's No Match For Love
13. He’s Gone
14. (1-2-3-4-5-6-7) Count the Days
15. Forget It (Unreleased)
16. Never for Me (Unreleased)
17. Loving Rules
18. Suffer
19. When Joe Touches Me (Unreleased)
20. Trustin’ in You

Before Patti LaBelle, Nona Hendryx and Sarah Dash morphed into the futuristic soul trio known as Labelle and became one of the greatest girl groups of the '70s, all three women - along with Cindy Birdsong - were members of one of the greatest girl groups of the '60s, Patti LaBelle and the Bluebelles. Originally based in Philadelphia, the quartet enjoyed a modicum of chart recognition and sales during a two-year period (1962-64) with Newtown Records and then Parkway Records. After an appearance on a 1964 Atlantic LP, 'Saturday Night At The Uptown', the quartet signed with the label and recorded over thirty tracks for Atlantic over a four-year period. Among the sides were two albums: 'Over the Rainbow' (1965), a Top 20 R&B LP produced by Bert Berns, whose title track was also a Top 20 R&B hit single, and 'Dreamer' (1967), which contained the R&B-charting singles "I'm Still Waiting" (produced by Curtis Mayfield) and "Take Me for a Little While." In 1967, with the departure of Cindy Birdsong (who joined the Supremes), the remaining trio recorded a number of singles between 1967 and 1969, with production by Jerry Williams Jr., Memphis songwriters Chips Moman & Dan Penn, Bob Gallo, Don Davis and others; however, none achieved any chart success and in 1969, the group left Atlantic. This 2-CD US only anthology from Real Gone Music, produced and annotated by soul music historian David Nathan (SoulMusic Records) and remastered by Alan Wilson at Western Star Studio (and featuring some great photos), contains all 35 sides released by Patti LaBelle and the Bluebelles on Atlantic along with four previously unissued tracks recorded in 1969. A treasure trove for any fan of '60s girl groups and soul!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.