Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Reggae Anthology: King Jammy's Roots, Reality and Sleng Teng (2015)

9-11-2015, 19:50
Music | Reggae

Title: Reggae Anthology: King Jammy's Roots, Reality and Sleng Teng
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: VP Records
Genre: Reggae, Dub, Dancehall
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 144:39 min
Total Size: 332 MB


Disc 1:

01. Bad Girl - King Jammy
02. African Love / Yogi Bear - King Jammy
03. Selassie on his White Horse - King Jammy
04. Engineer Affair - King Jammy
05. Zambia - King Jammy
06. Where You Gonna run To - King Jammy
07. Jah Created the World - King Jammy
08. Love Tickles Like Magic - Junior Delgado
09. The Lord is my Shepherd - King Jammy
10. Shank at the Party - King Jammy
11. Water Pumping - Johnny Osbourne
12. Boom-Shack-A-Lack - Junior Reid
13. Sweet Dreams Are Made of This - King Jammy
14. Money Man Skank - Half Pint
15. Children Of The Ghetto - Cocoa Tea
16. Clarkes Booty - Little John
17. Under Me Sleng Teng - King Jammy
18. It A Ring - Tonto Irie
19. Trouble Again - King Kong
20. Sweet Reggae Music - Nitty Gritty

Disc 2:

01. Wear Yu Size - Lt. Stitchie
02. Original Kuff - Chaka Demus
03. Rock Them One By One - Eccleton Jarett
04. Nah Lef Ya - Josey Wales
05. Run Around Girl - Chuck Turner
06. I Know The Score - Frankie Paul
07. Magic Moment - Leroy Gibbons
08. Punnany - Admiral Bailey
09. Duck Dance - Red Dragon
10. Get Up Stand Up And Rock - Shabba Ranks
11. Tumbling Down - King Jammy
12. If I Were A Carpenter - John Holt
13. Running From Reality - King Jammy
14. Who She Love (feat. Home T & Cocoa Tea) - Shabba Ranks
15. Here I Am - Sanchez
16. Bandelero - Pinchers
17. Roots Reality & Culture - Bounty Killer
18. Lord Watch Over Our Shoulders - Garnet Silk
19. Fire Bun A Weak Heart - Bushman
20. One Love - Sizzla

In the "Reggae Anthology" series the 'Best Of', enriched with historical collectibles appear. 40 tracks on two CDs as well as the documentary "King At The Controls" on DVD. Here we find the first single from the Jammy's label, entitled "Zambia" (Artist: Jammy's & King Tubby, on the 'Shank I Sheck Riddim 1976), "Selassie On His White Horse" (Artist: John Steele on the 'I Love King Selassie Riddim 1977), the two are looking 12Inch Maxi Single versions of Black Uhuru "African Love" and "Bad Girl" (with the Deejays Prince hammer, Scorcher and Nicodemus), "Jah Created the World" (Hortense Ellis) and plenty of other highlights from Jammys early stage, as well as an attractive selection of essential tunes that King Jammy (and the Jammy's Super Power Sound) to the absolute no. 1 until the end of the 80s did. The enclosed booklet John Masouri tells the story with many details worth knowing.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.