Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pascalito Nostalgia Trio - Citizen Chanteur: Live In New York (2015)

8-11-2015, 01:56
Music | Jazz | Bossa Nova | Pop

Title: Citizen Chanteur: Live In New York
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Neostalgia Music
Genre: Jazz/Bossa Nova/Tango/Pop, Vocals
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 68:38
Total Size: 160 MB

1. Bossa Nova City (Feat. Luiz Simas) (5:38)
2. Tango De Non Retour (4:59)
3. Nature Boy (4:25)
4. Le Cinema (4:34)
5. Medley: Gloomy Sunday/Manha De Carnaval/Chanson D' Orphee (5:36)
6. Le Blues De La Fleuriste (Feat. Luiz Simas) (4:50)
7. La Pluie Sur Ta Peau (5:43)
8. Les Mots (3:01)
9. Histoire D'un Amour (4:00)
10. Here Comes The Rain Again (5:35)
11. Syracuse (4:55)
12. Citizen Chanteur (5:38)
13. Paroles, Paroles (Feat. Luiz Simas) (4:35)
14. Selfless Clown (5:04)

Mediterranean by heart. Parisian by birth. New Yorker by choice. Latin by soul.

The timeless and transatlantic musical journey from the previous live EP continues with the lengthier and more interactive Citizen Chanteur Live in NYC. The disc captures an intimate evening show premiered at the Metropolitan Room and features the band as a trio. Backed by two vibrant Brazilian accompanists and performing for a warm cosmopolitan audience, Pascalito celebrates a musical melting pot inspired by his Mediterranean-European heritage, North American jazz and Latin influences. A wide ranging set list includes both old and new original material mixed with refreshing tributes. Evocating themes of wanderlust and reinvention, autobiographical compositions like “Bossa Nova City” and the show title song “Citizen Chanteur” perhaps best illustrate Pascalito-coined concept of Neostalgia. Reinterpreting the works of singular artists as various as Billie Holiday, Michel Legrand, Claude Nougaro, Henri Salvador, Luiz Bonfa, Annie Lennox and the late Egyptian-born international songbird Dalida, the world chanteur appears as a hybrid of showman and “multicultural music anthropologist” (Jazz Times).

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.