Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Keith Jarrett - The Melody At Night, With You (1999) FLAC

7-11-2015, 18:46
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: The Melody At Night, With You
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: ECM
Genre: Jazz, Standards, Post-Bop
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 00:55:13
Total Size: 188 mb


01. I Loves You, Porgy (Gershwin, Gershwin, Heyward) 5:50
02. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good) (Ellington, Webster) 7:10
03. Don't Ever Leave Me (Hammerstein, Kern) 2:47
04. Someone to Watch over Me (Gershwin, Gershwin) 5:05
05. My Wild Irish Rose (Traditional) 5:21
06. Blame It on My Youth/Meditation (Heyman, Jarrett, Levant) 7:19
07. Something to Remember You By (Dietz, Schwartz) 7:15
08. Be My Love (Brodszky, Kahn) 5:38
09. Shenandoah (Traditional) 5:52
10. I'm Through With Love (Kahn, Livingston, Malneck) 2:56

Pianist Keith Jarrett is famous for his landmark The Koln Concert album, which documented a transcendent concert-length improvisation from 1975. He went on to become one of jazz’s most prolific, notable, and demanding solo musicians (both of himself and his audience), but he suffered a debilitating case of chronic fatigue syndrome in the late ‘90s. Recorded at his home studio as a Christmas present for his wife in late 1997, this will be remembered as the first steps of his return. We get a subtlety of touch, phrasing, and lyricism here. He digs deep into the melodies for tender readings of “Someone to Watch Over Me,” “I Loves You, Porgy,” and “Something to Remember You By.” Also included here are remarkably straight readings of the folk standards “My Wild Irish Rose” and “Shenandoah.” Newly remastered for iTunes, this new version only enhances the album's quiet beauty.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.