Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Alison Krauss and Union Station - Live (2002)

4-11-2015, 17:38
Country | FLAC / APE

Title: Live
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Rounder Records
Genre: Country, Bluegrass
Quality: 320 kbps | FLAC
Total Time: 01:41:30
Total Size: 249 mb | 671 mb



01 Let Me Touch You For Awhile
02 Choctaw Hayride
03 The Lucky One
04 Baby, Now That I've Found You
05 Bright Sunny South
06 Every Time You Say Goodbye
07 Tiny Broken Heart
08 Cluck Old Hen
09 Stay
10 Broadway
11 Ghost In This House
12 Forget About It
13 Faraway Land


01 A Tribute To Peador O'Donnell/Monkey Let The Hogs Out
02 The Boy Who Wouldn't Hoe Corn
03 Take Me For Longing
04 I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow
05 Maybe
06 We Hide & Seek
07 But You Know I Love You
08 When You Say Nothing At All
09 New Favorite
10 Oh, Atlanta
11 Down To The River To Pray
12 There Is A Reason

This two-CD, 25-song set, recorded in Louisville on two nights in the spring of 2002, finds bluegrass's most celebrated crossover band at the top of its game. Krauss's warm, feathery vocals, capable of conveying complex emotions in a single note, appear more full-bodied than in studio recordings, yet lose none of their sensual appeal or dramatic tension. She's perfect, for example, as the melancholy temptress on "Let Me Touch You for Awhile," coming across as both savior and seductress, while Jerry Douglas's Dobro echoes the searing strains of passion and pain. With banjoist-guitarist Ron Block, bassist Barry Bales, and guest drummer Larry Atamanuik anchoring the rhythm, the ensemble deftly blends bluegrass with jazz, rock, and folk, combining lightning speed (though rushing through "Forget About It") with sophisticated chops, tangible emotion, and thrilling vocal blends. The crowd, more spellbound with every note, doesn't even breathe on "Ghost in This House" and nearly tears the place down on Dan Tyminski's voice-of-George Clooney showcase, "I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow." But who could blame them? It's only one highlight on an album of uncommon artistry, a moving testament to how good live music can be in the hands of world-class players.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.