Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Maria Bethânia - Recital Na Boite Barroco (1968)

3-11-2015, 19:08
Jazz | Bossa Nova | Latin | FLAC / APE

Title: Recital Na Boite Barroco
Year Of Release: 1968
Label: Odeon
Genre: Jazz, Latin, Bossanova, MPB
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 38:43
Total Size: 262.68 MB


01. Marginália II (2:36)
02. Carinhoso (2:35)
03. Se todos fossem iguais a você (2:31)
04. Último desejo (2:43)
05. Camisa listada (2:41)
06. Marina (3:57)
07. O que tinha de ser (3:03)
08. Molambo (2:04)
09. Lama (2:04)
10. Pano legal (0:53)
11. Café soçaite (1:20)
12. Pé da roseira (2:56)
13. Ele falava nisso todo dia (3:17)
14. Baby (3:16)
15. Maria, Maria (2:50)

AllMusic Review by arwulf arwulf
Actress and vocalist Maria Bethânia recorded Recital Na Boite Barroco for the Odeon label in 1968 and it was reissued on compact disc in 2007 by EMI. Born Maria Bethânia Vianna Telles Veloso in 1946, this passionate interpreter of Brazilian popular song was some three years into her recording career when she was taped in live performance with the Tamba Trio (pianist Luiz Eca, bassist Bebeto, and percussionist Helcio Milito). The Maria Bethânia heard on this album was already an adept handler of intimate ballads, jazz samba and bossa nova. Standing as it does among the earliest entries in her discography, Recital Na Boite Barroco serves as a pleasant prologue to her major triumphs of the '70s and her subsequent successes over the years.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.