Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Strong Like Sampson: Linval Thompson Presents the 12" Mixes (2015)

3-11-2015, 12:55
Reggae | FLAC / APE

Title: Strong Like Sampson: Linval Thompson Presents the 12" Mixes
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Hot Milk Records
Genre: Dub, Reggae
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:50:26
Total Size: 459 Mb


CD 1:
01. Linval Thompson - Mr Big Shot
02. Freddy Mckay - Sometime I Cry
03. Anthony Johnson - Africa
04. Jah Thomas - Stereograph Style
05. Sammy Dread - Rainy Days
06. Linval Thompson - Curfew
07. Papa Tullo - Morning Curfew
08. Barrington Levy - Wicked Intention
09. Sammy Dread & Papa Tullo - Morning Love

CD 2:
01. Linval Thompson - Mr Boss Man
02. Ranking Trevor - Stop Pushing Me Around
03. Freddy McKay - Gonna Be Sorry
04. Baqrry Brown - Natty Dread Nah Run
05. Rod Taylor - Promised Land
06. Barrington Levy - She Rob & Gorn
07. Papa Tullo - Cat Call Francella
08. Sammy Dread & Papa Tullo - I'm A Dread Locks
09. Linval Thompson - Mr Collie Man

Excellent double CD collection of titles originally released in the late seventies and early eighties on Linval Thompson's Strong Like Sampson label. Presented in "discomix style", vocals extended into dubs, just as they were on the original vinyl 12"'s, some of these tracks are amongst the heaviest records of their day, just listen to Barrington Levy's Wicked Intention, Rod Taylor's Promised Land or Barry Brown's ferocious Natty Dread Nah Run. The combination of the Roots Radics and the crashing dub sections epitomise the sound of roots reggae as it began to mutate into the dancehall style that found its apotheosis with the productions of Linval's sometime partner Henry 'Junjo' Lawes.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.