Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Doug Barr & The Blast – Too Far From The Water (2015)

1-11-2015, 16:04
Music | Blues | Rock

Title: Too Far From The Water
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Lowansa Records
Genre: Rock, Rockin Blues
Quality: Mp3/320
Total Time: 01:00:25
Total Size: 147 Mb


1. Drive Anywhere
2. Hardest Times
3. Beautiful Awhile
4. I Think I See Her Everywhere
5. Madelaine
6. Us
7. Bless My Bills
8. Say What You Mean
9. Too Far from the Water
10. Lived Too Long / Seen Too Much
11. It Never Used to Rain
12. Checkup from the Neck Up
13. O Father
14. Mister Stone

Doug finally found his tough songwriting 'edge' with 'Drive Anywhere', a straight-ahead Rock track with Don Henley style Consumerist cynicism. "You drive your Hummer down the Street for a paper. You like the metal 'cause it makes you feel safer." So began his songwriting avalanche resulting in 14 new tunes, the creation of 'Doug Barr & the Blast' and 'Too Far From the Water'. Ever critical of the Richest 1%, Doug's track 'US' reminds that 'There's less of YOU and more of US'. 'O Father' brings us to our knees in the Confessional seeking absolution for our sins just so, we can 'do them all again'. Some of us have seen it all before - 'matching down the boulevards, with megaphones and bodyguards' - as we wonder whatever happened to all those '60's protests that were going to change the world? 'Live Too Long/Seen Too Much' confesses a world-weariness but denies surrender. This is a packed 14 song 'thinking' album with carefully measured lyrics meant to cast the spotlight to where it belongs. "Bless my Bills. Raise the Rent. Might be better off livin' in a Tent."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.