Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Slim Harpo - I’m A King Bee 1957-1961 (2015) [ORIGINAL RECORDINGS REMASTERED]

1-11-2015, 09:18
Music | Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Slim Harpo - I’m A King Bee 1957-1961 (2015) [ORIGINAL RECORDINGS REMASTERED]

Artist: Slim Harpo
Title Of Album: I’m A King Bee 1957-1961
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Jasmine Music
Genre: Blues, Rock & Roll
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (log,tracks+cue)
Bitrate: 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Time: 0:56:36
Total Size: 131 / 209 Mb


01. I'm A King Bee
02. I Got Love If You Want It
03. This Ain't No Place For Me
04. One Of These Days
05. That Ain't Your Business
06. Things Gonna Change
07. Wonderin' And Worryin'
08. Strange Love
09. You'll Be Sorry
10. One More Day
11. Buzz Me Babe
12. Late Last Night
13. What A Dream
14. Blues Hangover
15. Don't Start Cryin' Now
16. Rainin' In My Heart
17. Bobby Sox Baby
18. Dream Girl
19. My Home Is A Prison
20. Moody Blues
21. Snoopin' Around

For a blues name as popular as Slim Harpo, he recorded quite a limited body of work. Here Jasmine features all his commercially released recordings between 1957 and 1961 including his hit "Rainin' In My Heart". Includes the original versions of songs that went on to be covered by British bands of the sixties. The Rolling Stones made "I'm A King Bee" famous, whilst The Yardbirds and The Kinks did "Got Love If You Want It" and Van Morrison's Theme recorded "Don't Start Cryin' Now. As Mick Jagger once said "What's the point in listening to us doing "I'm A King Bee" when you can hear Slim Harpo do it? Fully detailed liner notes.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.