Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Beach Bullies - We Rule The Universe [Expanded & Remastered] (2015)

31-10-2015, 05:55
Music | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

The Beach Bullies - We Rule The Universe [Expanded & Remastered] (2015)

Artist: The Beach Bullies
Title Of Album: We Rule The Universe
Year Of Release: 2015 [1980]
Label: Manufactured Recordings
Genre: Twee Pop, Jangle Pop
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 60:23 min
Full Size: 145 mb / 378 mb

In January of 1980, James Smith's band, The Containers (which, at one time, featured his friend Robyn Hitchcock of The Soft Boys on guitar) suddenly broke up and he was left on his own. "Sod it!" he thought. Armed only with his guitar, a drum machine and his flatmate's girlfriend, Jill Fricker, to sing backup vocals, he forged ahead with his new project: The Beach Bullies. The Beach Bullies somehow manages to sound simultaneously classic and exceptionally ahead of their time, characterized by alternating vocals and a minimal aesthetic reminiscent of their contemporaries The Television Personalities and Young Marble Giants, as well as acts that would come later, such as The Vaselines, The Pastels, and Small Factory. This LP presents their long out of print original album, along with a digital download of previously unreleased demos and rough mixes intended for a follow-up release that never came to fruition. The liner notes also include previously unreleased photos of James and Jill from the time of the recordings, along with witty anecdotes from James himself, giving the full scoop on how this unique record came to be in the first place.


01. Zip Zip
02. Doesn't Matter Anymore
03. Start All Over
04. Gone Back To Phil
05. British Rail
06. Femme Fatale
07. Sob Story
08. Flight Eleven
09. Underwater Torture
10. California Grill
11. Window Shopping
12. The Party's Only Just Begun

13. My Turn To Win
14. Fool In Love
15. Dancing Nerves
16. Brutally Frank
17. 1000 Good Excuses
18. Locked In
19. Don't You Ever
20. Corridors Of Power

Uploaded | TurboBit

cbr 320 kbps
Uploaded | TurboBit


Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.