Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tuck & Patti - The Best of Tuck & Patti (1994)

20-12-2015, 09:59
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: The Best of Tuck & Patti
Year Of Release: 1994
Label: Windham Hill Records
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 55:38 min
Total Size: 270 MB


01. Tears of Joy (3:57)
02. Time After Time (4:48)
03. Castles Made of Sand/Little Wing (5:57)
04. Better Than Anything (3:16)
05. Takes My Breath Away (4:57)
06. Europa (5:03)
07. Dream (4:49)
08. Honey Pie (2:34)
09. Love Is the Key (3:49)
10. Sitting in Limbo (4:51)
11. Sweet P (4:12)
12. Love Warriors (4:53)
13. As Time Goes By (2:52)

Released in 1994, THE BEST OF TUCK & PATTI presents an excellent overview of the husband-and-wife jazz/pop duo's '88-'91 output for the Windham Hill label. Relying solely on Tuck Andress's deft, nuanced guitar playing and Patti Cathcart's deep, emotive singing, these early recordings by the pair are both spare and surprisingly lush. While Tuck & Patti offer up numerous originals, most notably the lively, staccato "Tears of Joy" and the smoky "Love Warriors," they also showcase their talent for interpreting pop/rock tunes, as on the wistful version of the classic Cyndi Lauper ballad "Time After Time" and a soulful medley of the Jimi Hendrix classics "Castles Made of Sand" and "Little Wing." While the 2001 Tuck & Patti collection AS TIME GOES BY features an entire disc of standards, the well-selected mix of covers and originals featured here makes this compilation the best introduction to their serene and fascinating music. -- DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD DOWNLOAD

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.