Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pinkish Black - Bottom of the Morning (2015)

29-10-2015, 21:42
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Pinkish Black - Bottom of the Morning (2015)

Artist: Pinkish Black
Title Of Album: Bottom of the Morning
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Relapse Records
Genre: Doom Rock
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 45:26 min
Total Size: 104 / 290 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


1. Brown Rainbow (6:44)
2. Special Dark (3:03)
3. I'm All Gone (4:02)
4. Burn My Body (5:30)
5. Everything Must Go (5:09)
6. Bottom of the Morning (9:30)
7. The Master Is Away (4:58)
8. New Dawn Fades (Bonus Track) (6:30)

Bottom of the Morning is Texas duo PINKISH BLACK's third album and Relapse debut. From the gothic, horror-movie-esque organ intro of opener “Brown Rainbow” to the wistful, fuzzed-out conclusion of final track “The Master Is Away,” Bottom of the Morning is simultaneously dark and catchy, dissonant and melodic, smothering audiences with heavy layers of distorted, repressive gloom that still end up as earworms despite their pessimism. It’s like if Mike Patton’s subconscious got into a knife fight with Goblin. Recorded at Echo Lab Studios in Argyle, TX by Matthew Barnhart and mastered by James Plotkin (Khanate, Zombi), Bottom of the Morning stands to see PINKISH BLACK affirm themselves as one of the most interesting and far-thinking duos currently active in the heavy music scene.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.