Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tom Coerver & Goin' South - From The Mud... To The Sky (2008)

21-10-2015, 06:19
Music | Blues | Rock

Tom Coerver & Goin' South - From The Mud... To The Sky (2008)

Artist: Tom Coerver & Goin' South
Title Of Album: From The Mud... To The Sky
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Inundated Music
Genre: Blues Rock, Southern Rock
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 70:35 Min
Total Size: 172 Mb


1. Both Feet (On The Ground)
2. I'm Goin' South
3. Blood On The Pavement
4. Sight To The Blind
5. Forward In Reverse
6. Best Day Of My Life
7. Saturday Night Special
8. On The Road To Nowhere
9. Find Your Way Back Home
10. Tomorrow Will Be Anxious (For Itself)
11. Ego Tripping (At The Gates Of Hell...)
12. In The Dusk
13. Angels & Fuselage
14. The Christian Life
15. Fat 'lanta Strut

Inundated Music is proud to announce the release of "From The Mud... To The Sky" by artist Tom Coerver & Goin' South. This album features 12 original tunes and 3 covers of energetic roots, rock and blues music from planet Louisiana and beyond. This time around, Tom joins with Patty Houk on harmony vocals, Bill Doran on bass guitar & harmony vocals and Keith Simoneaux on drums to get Goin' South with some more scorchin' slide guitar, swamp howlin', and some stompin'"down-south jukin'" grooves. Patty, Bill and Keith bring a few more flavors to Tom's gumbo with their background in silky harmony vocals, jazz drumming, upright rockabilly thumpin' bass, and everything musically from 50's Sun Americana to British Invasion harmonies to jazz improvisation that makes the sound deeper and wider while still keeping the format to a quartet or just a little "cheating" with Tom overdubbing some vintage Hammond C3 organ, spacey synthesizer or honkin' piano on the songs that begged for a little keyboard seasoning. Tom follows up his two prior "one man band" solo records (2003's "Backwater Tales" and 2005's "Waterfront View") with seven of fifteen tracks here in the "Tom plays all drums, bass, guitars, keyboards, and sings all" format again - he tends to write songs and record at odd times of day and night while the others sleep, eat or work.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.