Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


R.E.M. – Fables Of The Reconstruction (Deluxe Edition) (2010) FLAC

19-10-2015, 19:46
Music | Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

R.E.M. – Fables Of The Reconstruction (Deluxe Edition) (2010) FLAC

Artist: R.E.M.
Album: Fables Of The Reconstruction (Deluxe Edition)
Year: 2010
Label: Capitol
Genre: Rock, Alternative rock
Quality: Lossless
Format: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Tracks: 25
Time Release: 01:28:04
Size Release: 653 mb


CD 1
1. Feeling Gravitys Pull (2010 Digital Remaster)
2. Maps And Legends (2010 Digital Remaster)
3. Driver 8 (2010 Digital Remaster)
4. Life And How To Live It (2010 Digital Remaster)
5. Old Man Kensey (2010 Digital Remaster)
6. Can’t Get There From Here (2010 Digital Remaster)
7. Green Grow The Rushes (2010 Digital Remaster)
8. Kohoutek (2010 Digital Remaster)
9. Auctioneer (Another Engine) (2010 Digital Remaster)
10. Good Advices (2010 Digital Remaster)
11. Wendell Gee (2010 Digital Remaster)

CD 2
1. Auctioneer (Another Engine) (Athens Demo)
2. Bandwagon (Athens Demo)
3. Can’t Get There From Here (Athens Demo)
4. Driver 8 (Athens Demo)
5. Feeling Gravitys Pull (Athens Demo)
6. Good Advices (Athens Demo)
7. Green Grow The Rushes (Athens Demo)
8. Hyena (Athens Demo)
9. Kohoutek (Athens Demo)
10. Life And How To Live It (Athens Demo)
11. Maps And Legends (Athens Demo)
12. Old Man Kensey (Athens Demo)
13. Throw Those Trolls Away (Athens Demo)
14. Wendell Gee (Athens Demo)

At the time of its release, Fables was considered a slight letdown from the band’s previous output and the band helped emphasize this point by sounding less than enthusiastic about their experiences with legendary folk-rock producer Joe Boyd. However, time has been extremely kind to this album and over the years it has become one of their strongest and most enduring ones. “Can’t Get There From Here” and “Driver 8” gave them modest hits, but it’s the delicate tensions of “Feeling Gravity’s Pull” and “Auctioneer” and the somber graces of “Green Grow the Rushes” and “Wendell Gee” that give this album its remarkable depth. This Deluxe Edition includes a generous 14 bonus cuts of demos cut back in Athens before they headed to England to have Boyd work his production magic. The spare quality of the demos gives the listener an insight into Boyd’s importance to these songs and the resulting album. The demos are charming, but the band’s identity isn’t much beyond that of a solid and likable garage band. With Boyd adding the extra textures, the band crafted a classic.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

ithinkhard   User offline   21 October 2015 15:39

Turbobit and HitFile links dead. Nitroflare link not accessible to non-memebers. Can someone please reup this in flac? Thanks!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.