Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The String Cheese Incident - Rhythm of the Road Volume 2: Live from Las Vegas (2015)

17-10-2015, 21:04
Music | Blues | Rock

The String Cheese Incident - Rhythm of the Road Volume 2: Live from Las Vegas (2015)

Artist: The String Cheese Incident
Title Of Album: Rhythm of the Road Volume 2: Live from Las Vegas
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: SCI Fidelity Records
Genre: Rock, Bluegrass, Jam Band
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 213:30 min
Total Size: 489 MB
WebSite: amazon


Disc 1:

01. Intro
02. San Josè
03. Got What He Wanted
04. Freedom Jazz Dance
05. Why You Been Gone So Long
06. Cedar Laurels
07. Sittin’ On Top of the World
08. SKAT
09. Black and White

Disc 2:

01. Get Down Tonight
02. Howard
03. Windy Mountain
04. Turn This Around
05. Daryl

Disc 3:

01. Just Like Tom Thumb’s Blues
02. Desert Passage Jam
03. Come As You Are
04. Let It Go
05. Dirk
06. Mouna Bowa
07. Aladdin Jam
08. Shantytown

The String Cheese Incident inaugurate a new series of archival live releases with the three-CD set Rhythm of the Road, Vol. 1: Incident in Atlanta — 11.17.00, released ten years after the concert it chronicles. The group is its usual self, beginning from a bluegrass platform and building lengthy arrangements influenced by classic rock. The String Cheese Incident are the quintessential jam band in a performance such as this, in the sense that the songs get stretched out without apparent extra effort, just flowing along past the ten, 15, and even 20-minute marks. Sometimes, the band leans toward jazz territory, especially jazz fusion, as in the instrumentals "Pygmy Pony" and "Impressions," but most often there is the leisurely virtuoso feel of the Allman Brothers Band, an influence accentuated by the venue and apparent even before "Missin' Me" begins to feature riffs from the Allmans' "Jessica." That's only one of several references to other bands, the more overt ones including the covers of Led Zeppelin's "Ramble On," Talking Heads' "This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody)," and Peter Gabriel's "Shakin' the Tree." Unlike Zeppelin or the Allmans, however, the String Cheese Incident never betray blues roots; they are more out of Bill Monroe than Muddy Waters. That impression is emphasized by the frequent presence of guest banjo player and guitarist Tony Furtado, who first sits in on "Orange Blossom Special" in the first set (disc one) and then returns in the second set for some extended bluegrass work. Played before a typically enthusiastic audience, the show is definitely a keeper and makes a good sendoff into live reissue releases for a popular jam band that is not performing regularly anymore.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.