Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Lee Morgan – Sonic Boom (2003) FLAC
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Lee Morgan – Sonic Boom (2003) FLAC
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Lee Morgan – Sonic Boom (2003) FLAC

17-10-2015, 19:55
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE

Lee Morgan – Sonic Boom (2003) FLAC

Artist: Lee Morgan
Album: Sonic Boom
Year: 2003 (1967)
Label: Blue Note
Genre: Jazz, Bebop, Modern postbebop, Soul-Jazz, Boogaloo
Quality: Lossless
Format: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Tracks: 13
Time Release: 01:14:15
Size Release: 426 mb


1. Sneaky Pete
2. The Mercenary
3. Sonic Boom
4. Fathead
5. I’ll Never Be The Same
6. Mumbo Jumbo
7. Free Flow
8. Stormy Weather
9. Mr. Johnson
10. The Stroker
11. Uncle Rough
12. Claw-Til-Da
13. Untitled Boogaloo

Sonic Boom was not released until 1979 and then remained in print only for a brief time before eventually being reissued years later. In addition to the great trumpeter Lee Morgan and a fine rhythm section (pianist Cedar Walton, bassist Ron Carter, and drummer Billy Higgins), the well-rounded set is a bit special for it allows the often R&B-associated tenor David "Fathead" Newman an opportunity to stretch out in a more challenging setting than usual. Highlights include the funky "Fathead," the complex "Sneaky Pete," Morgan's lyricism on "I'll Never Be the Same," and the infectious rhythms on "Mumbo Jumbo." This is an undeservedly obscure session.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.