Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Joan Jett & The Blackhearts - Notorious (1991)

17-10-2015, 09:29
Rock | FLAC / APE

Joan Jett & The Blackhearts - Notorious (1991)

Artist: Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
Title Of Album: Notorious
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Hard Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 00:41:01
Total Size: 387 Mb


01. Backlash (3:28)
02. Ashes In The Wind (4:21)
03. The Only Good Thing (You Ever Said Was Goodbye) (4:26)
04. Lie To Me (4:30)
05. Don't Surrender (4:10)
06. Goodbye (4:00)
07. Machismo (4:12)
08. Treading Water (3:38)
09. I Want You (3:03)
10. Wait For Me (5:09)

Notorious is the seventh studio album by Joan Jett and the Blackhearts. The album was released in 1991.

"Backlash" was the label's first choice for a single, but the resulting one-track CD was only available as a promotional item sent to DJs. "Don't Surrender" was released in the US as a CD single accompanied by a remix ("The Most Excellent Mix") and the non-LP track "Misunderstood". "Wait for Me", a song Jett wrote when she was just 16, was a cover of The Runaways' version from their 1977 album Waitin' for the Night. "I Want You" was a revised version of a song from 1979 that Jett and Kenny Laguna had written for a movie she was set to star in. The original lyrics (which can be heard on the fan-club only CD 1979) were nihilistic and raw, whereas the version heard on Notorious is politically correct.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.