Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Nina Simone - High Priestess of Soul [Hi-Res Remastering] (2014)

22-10-2015, 22:14
Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Blues | Soul | R&B | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Nina Simone - High Priestess of Soul [Hi-Res Remastering] (2014)

Artist: Nina Simone
Title Of Album: High Priestess of Soul
Year Of Release: 2014 [1967]
Label: Verve Music / UMG Recordings
Country: United States
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Rhythm & Blues
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: 320kbps / Lossless [44.1kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit / 192kHz/24bit]
Time: 35:50 min
Full Size: 100 mb / 221 mb / 830 mb / 1.61 gb

Perhaps a bit more conscious of contemporary soul trends than her previous Philips albums, this is still very characteristic of her mid-'60s work in its eclectic mix of jazz, pop, soul, and some blues and gospel. Hal Mooney directs some large band arrangements for the material on this LP without submerging Simone's essential strengths. The more serious and introspective material is more memorable than the good-natured pop selections here. The highlights are her energetic vocal rendition of the Oscar Brown/Nat Adderley composition "Work Song" and her spiritual composition "Come Ye," on which Simone's inspirational vocals are backed by nothing other than minimal percussion.


01 - Don't You Pay Them No Mind
02 - I'm Gonna Leave You
03 - Brown Eyed Handsome Man
04 - Keeper Of The Flame
05 - The Gal From Joe's
06 - Take Me To The Water
07 - I'm Going Back Home
08 - I Hold No Grudge
09 - Come Ye
10 - He Ain't Comin' Home No More
11 - Work Song
12 - I Love My Baby

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.