Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Fun-Da-Mental - Philosophy Of Nothing (2015)

15-10-2015, 20:04
Music | World | Rock | Alternative | Hip-Hop | Electronic | iTunes

Fun-Da-Mental - Philosophy Of Nothing (2015)

Artist: Fun-Da-Mental
Title Of Album: Philosophy Of Nothing
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Nation
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Hip-Hop, Dub, World Fusion
Quality: AAC 256 Kbps
Total Time: 63:49 min
Total Size: 121 MB


01. Remote Control
02. Oh Hell No Worry
03. Ball Of Confusion
04. War Again
05. Sufi Butterflies
06. Al Wa'ed
07. Colour Of Rain
08. Leave A Bird To Eat
09. Broken Bones - A Philosophy Of Nothing
10. White Pens On White Walls
11. Wild Wild Swan
12. Man Gotta Do What Man Gotta Do
13. She - Queen Of Gumti
14. Once Again War Again (Original Mix)

Almost ten years after their last full-length, UK hip hop group Fun Da Mental resurface with album number six on their own Nation imprint. ‘Remote Control’ and ‘Oh Hell No Worry’ set the scene of ‘A Philosophy of Nothing’ with fierce electric guitars, propulsive overdriven bass and aggressive rap parts from main man Aki Nawaz, Shamil Khan, Eslam Jawaad and Mandy Bell. A deceiving scene, as the rest of the album tones down the instrumental’s roughness, but of course doesn’t shy away from speaking uncomfortable truths. ‘Colour of Time’ for instance marks a collaboration with Alasdair Roberts, opening up the realm of Scottish folk music — and although it makes use of ancient musical traditions: in referencing drowning refugees in its lyrics, it couldn’t be more timely.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.