Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lahti Symphony Orchestra & Okko Kamu - Sibelius: Symphonies Nos. 1 - 7 (2015)

15-10-2015, 12:48
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Lahti Symphony Orchestra & Okko Kamu - Sibelius: Symphonies Nos. 1 - 7 (2015)

Artist: Lahti Symphony Orchestra & Okko Kamu
Title Of Album: Sibelius: Symphonies Nos. 1 - 7
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: BIS
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 240:03 min
Total Size: 550 / 933 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


Disc: 1

1. Andante, Ma Non Troppo - Allegro Energico
2. Andante (Ma Non Troppo Lento)
3. Scherzo. Allegro
4. Finale (Quasi Una Fantasia). Andante - Allegro Molto
5. Tempo Molto Moderato, Quasi Adagio
6. Allegro Molto Vivace
7. Il Tempo Largo
8. Allegro

Disc: 2

1. Allegretto
2. Tempo Andante, Ma Rubato
3. Vivacissimo
4. Finale. Allegro Moderato
5. Tempo Molto Moderato - Allegro Moderato
6. Andante Mosso, Quasi Allegretto
7. Allegro Molto - Largamente Assai

Disc: 3

1. Allegro Moderato
2. Andantino Con Moto, Quasi Allegretto
3. Moderato - Allegro (Ma Non Tanto)
4. Allegro Molto Moderato
5. Allegretto Moderato
6. Poco Vivace
7. Allegro Molto
8. Symphony No. 7 in C Major, Op. 105

During this 150th anniversary year of Jean Sibelius, his music is being performed and discussed more widely than ever. As might be expected, the Lahti Symphony Orchestra, noted for its numerous and often revelatory Sibelius recordings, is planning its own homage: all seven symphonies will be performed at the 2015 edition of the orchestra's annual Sibelius Festival. With principal conductor Okko Kamu the Lahti SO has also prepared a special birthday present for their great compatriot. Recorded between 2012 and 2014 this new anniversary cycle is released as a boxed set of three SACDs with a surround sound option, and is accompanied by an ample booklet with informative notes by Andrew Barnett, author of a Sibelius biography. Kamu first came to international notice when he won the Karajan Competition in 1969 and later conducted the Berlin Philharmonic and the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra in the first three of Sibelius's symphonies for inclusion in Karajan's Sibelius cycle on Deutsche Gramophone. Needless to say, he has conducted these works numerous times since then, in Finland and abroad, but has never before put his name to a complete cycle on disc. A previous recording by the Lahti/Kamu team may raise certain expectations, however: released in 2011, the recording of Sibelius's Tapiola and two Tempest Suites was awarded a Diapason d'Or de l'AnnГ©e, amongst other distinctions.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

tiger   User offline   15 October 2015 16:43

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

jena gaudens   User offline   15 October 2015 21:03

Thanks very much

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.