Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Darrell Banks - The Lost Soul (1997)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Darrell Banks - The Lost Soul (1997)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Darrell Banks - The Lost Soul (1997)

15-10-2015, 10:54
Blues | Soul | Funk | R&B | Pop | FLAC / APE

Darrell Banks - The Lost Soul (1997)

Artist: Darrell Banks
Title Of Album: The Lost Soul
Year Of Release: 1997
Label (Catalog#): Goldmine Soul Supply [GSCD 109]
Country: United States
Genre: Funk / Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Northern Soul
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:18:28
Full Size: 188 mb / 500 mb

The title hints of the inner soul of Darrell Banks, a concept that may be over some heads; a more appropriate title for this 27-song extravaganza would have been The Complete Darrell Banks. Often called the best pure soul singer ever by serious students of the genre (a statement that Howard Tate fans will argue vehemently). Banks' recording career was short and sweet aesthetically, but a controversial mess on the business side. The double CD contains every track from his two albums on Atlantic and Volt Records, plus unreleased tracks, an especially sweet treat for Banks' admirers. Only fault is the sloppy compilation, a few tracks are different from what came out originally; however, only devotees will know that. Until someone comes up with something better, or remaster these tracks via some new super sound, this CD has everything you ever wanted from the late Darrell Banks and then some.


1. Open the Door to Your Heart
2. Angel Baby (Don't You Ever Leave Me)
3. You Better Go
4. Here Comes the Tears
5. I've Got That Feelin'
6. I'm Gonna Hang My Head and Cry
7. Look into the Eyes of a Fool
8. Our Love Is in the Pocket
9. The Love of My Woman [Version One]
10. I'm Knocking at Your Door, Please Let Me In
11. I Wanna Go Home
12. Harder You Love
13. I Could Never Hate Her
14. Don't Know What to Do
15. Only the Strong Survive
16. I'm the Only One Who Loves You [Version One]
17. My Love Is Strictly Reserved for You [Version One]
18. I Will Fear No Evil
19. Baby What'cha Got (For Me)
20. Somebody, Somewhere (Needs You) [Version One]
21. Just Because Your Love Is Gone
22. Forgive Me
23. Beautiful Feeling
24. Never Alone
25. No One Blinder (Than a Man Who Won't See)
26. When a Man Loves a Woman
27. We'll Get Over

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.