Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Teodor Currentzis - Igor Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps (2015)

11-10-2015, 16:10
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Teodor Currentzis - Igor Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps (2015)

Artist: Teodor Currentzis
Title Of Album: Igor Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Sony Classical
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 34:39 min
Total Size: 138 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


Première Partie: L'Adoration de la terre
01. Introduction (3:29)
02. Les Augures printaniers - Danses des adolescentes (2:59)
03. Jeu du rapt (1:09)
04. Rondes printanières (4:04)
05. Jeux des cités rivales (1:51)
06. Cortège du Sage (0:39)
07. Le Sage (0:25)
08. Danse de la terre (1:05)
Seconde Partie: Le Sacrifice
09. Introduction (4:37)
10. Cercles mystérieux des adolescentes (3:42)
11. Glorification de l'Élue (1:36)
12. Evocation des ancêtres (0:37)
13. Action rituelle des ancêstres (3:59)
14. Danse sacrale (L'Élue) (4:35)

Destined to become the ultimate reference recording of Stravinsky's iconic work, Currentzis and MusicAeterna give the music the authentic Russian treatment - stripping back the Western European symphonic traditions of the past century, to return to the intended Russian folk origins of the piece. The musicians used scatting and singing in order to practice the rhythms and phrasing of the folk tunes entailed in Le Sacre.

Le Sacre du Printemps is also a landmark piece in Currentzis' professional career, having had his first success in Russia with the work in 2002 in Moscow.

Since the founding of MusicAeterna, Currentzis and the ensemble have brought their decisive interpretation of "Le Sacre" to Western European audiences several times. Most notable has been the recent collaboration with Italian director Romeo Castellucci on his re-imagining of the staged work using machines to blast 6 tonnes of bone dust, which, due to production problems was postponed from its scheduled debut in the 2013 Manchester International Festival. The debut of the staged work was eventually made in the 2014 Ruhrtriennale Festival in Germany, using our current recording of the work.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

tiger   User offline   11 October 2015 16:31

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

platico   User offline   12 October 2015 04:14

Gracias por compartir...

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.