Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


China Crisis - Autumn In The Neighbourhood (2015)

11-10-2015, 09:34
Music | Pop | Electronic | FLAC / APE

China Crisis - Autumn In The Neighbourhood (2015)

Artist: China Crisis
Title Of Album: Autumn In The Neighbourhood
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Pledge Music
Genre: Pop, New Wave
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 37:59 min
Total Size: 101 / 252 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


01. Smile (What Kind Of Love Is This) 03:31
02. Down Here On Earth 03:18
03. Autumn In The Neighbourhood 03:48
04. Because My Heart 03:21
05. Bernard 03:59
06. Joy And The Spark 03:17
07. Being In Love 03:19
08. Fool 03:50
09. My Sweet Delight 03:01
10. Tell Tale Signs 03:45
11. Wonderful New World 02:57

So the new trend here seems to be reviewing recent releases. I figured on writing about this new album by an older established band from the 80s that I just got the second time they played my own town. It's not even on a major and seems to be a self-production, but this band is still worthy to talk about just by the power of their songwriting.

Now China Crisis never really had the fair shake from critics they deserved, maybe because they were too subtle to have anything that leaped out at you, unlike the edgier bands from the 80s that were more the rage. But then so what? What made them popular was their inventive melodicism and reflective lyrics. And having Walter Becker of Steely Dan produce Flaunting the Imperfection gave them plenty of tips and tricks as far as writing memorable pop songs. It's what made singles like "Black Man Ray" so great.

They still have it on this album. Although more mellow than they were originally, the classic songwriting is still there with the same hints of Steely Dan and also some light country as well. Imagine Donald Fagan or Paul McCartney (maybe I mention the latter because of the accent?) being backed by some tasteful steel guitar... The lyrics are still as well-done as ever, even as sometimes disappointment rears it's head as it does in "Fool" it doesn't become bitter or jaundiced in an Elvis Costello or Cathal Coughlan way. It's a laid-back and often beautiful album by a veteran pop-band, maybe done much better than other comeback records by similar artists.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
11 voted

maratbiktiryakov   User offline   10 October 2015 19:21

Неожиданный релиз ! Ветераны вернулись.
Cпасибо большое !

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

musman   User offline   10 October 2015 21:55

maratbiktiryakov, украл мой комментарий с рутрекер: ''Неожиданный релиз ! Ветераны вернулись.
Cпасибо большое !''

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

maratbiktiryakov   User offline   11 October 2015 05:01

Musman, дружище, к чему такая паника! (Слава всевышнему, что не кошелек). Вы очень точно выразили мои ощущения по поводу выхода релиза! Спасибо и Вам!Во все интернеты заявляю, что позаимствовал слова уважаемого Musmanа!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

musman   User offline   17 October 2015 16:16

Всё прекрасно, уважаемый maratbiktiryakov!
Мне приятно, что Вы откликнулись. A новая работа China Crisis великолепна! Не правда ли?

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.