Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Chris Daniels & The Kings - Stealin' The Covers (2008)

8-10-2015, 08:16
Music | Blues | Funk | Rock

Chris Daniels & The Kings - Stealin' The Covers (2008)

Artist: Chris Daniels & The Kings
Title Of Album: Stealin' The Covers
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Moon Voyage Records
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues, Funky Blues
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 62:54 Min
Total Size: 153 Mb


1. Roll Over Beethoven
2. Choo Choo Ch'boogie
3. Just Kissed My Baby
4. 634-5789
5. The Heart Of Saturday Night
6. Congo Square
7. Crossfire
8. In The Night
9. In My Life
10. Who's Makin Love
11. Riding With The King
12. Soul Mine
13. Crosstown Traffic
14. Killing Floor
15. Sing, Sing, Sing
16. Cool Yule

Chris Daniels and the Kings have toured the world several times (They're huge in the Netherlands), the USA repeatedly, and Colorado so much that I'm sure the stage at The Little Bear has their footprints worn in it. I've seen this group uncountable times (spanning over 20 yrs) in wildly different settings and they never fail to deliver. For those not familiar with the band, they keep horn music alive and kicking! Every song has The Kings brass driving the song along and carrying the listener with them. Not many of the songs they do are deep, reflective tunes, exploring the inner psyche, although they have had their reflective moments. Most of their music is Good Times music that has you tapping your toes and boogying across the floor.

This particular recording is a selection of songs that they have been playing/covering at concerts for years. On their previous recordings they have pretty much stuck with either new or lesser known tunes. By naming the disc "Stealing the Covers" they let you know exactly what they are going to do, cover the song, make it theirs, and run away with it! Roll Over Beethoven opens the disc and they steal through tunes like Choo-Choo-Ch' Boogie and Crossfire before mellowing out to The Heart of Saturday Night and In My Life. Along the way they abscond with Who's Making Love, Soul Mine, In the Night, and Sing, Sing, Sing. To top it all off we finally get a Chris Daniels & The Kings Christmas song! Cool Yule is it's title and is a fun addition. A great disc by a great band. Keep up the good work guys and we'll see you at the next show!! ~ Charles S. Holzheimer

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.