Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Steely Dan - Doing It In California: The 1974 Broadcast Collection (2015)

7-10-2015, 19:10
Music | Rock

Steely Dan - Doing It In California: The 1974 Broadcast Collection (2015)

Artist: Steely Dan
Title Of Album: Doing It In California: The 1974 Broadcast Collection
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Rock
Label: Sutra
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 80:39
Total Size: 186 MB

1. Do It Again (Live) (8:10)
2. Rikki Don't Lose That Number (Live) (4:43)
3. King Of The World (Live) (5:08)
4. Any Major Dude (Live) (3:23)
5. Barrytown (Live) (4:41)
6. My Old School (Live) (5:30)
7. Pretzel Logic (Live) (5:41)
8. Reelin' In The Years (Live) (4:45)
9. This Is All Too Mobile Home (Live) (3:55)
10. Bodhisattva (Live) (5:19)
11. The Boston Rag (Live) (7:02)
12. Brooklyn (Owes The Charmer Under Me) (Live) (4:14)
13. Funky Scare Tactic Orchestra Blues (Live) (0:58)
14. Dirty Work (Live) (3:58)
15. Your Gold Teeth Ii (Live) (1:29)
16. Show Biz Kids (Live) (7:04)
17. Do It Again (The Midnight Special, April 13th 1973) (Live) (4:30)

Partly because of Donald Fagen's reluctance to sing onstage, partly due to he and Walter Becker's perfectionism, and partly because thepairs compositions and arrangements were so complex - requiring all manner of studio hardware to reproduce - Steely Dan played veryfew live concerts during their early career, indeed by the middle of 1974 they had given up touring entirely.? The one album they did promote on the road however was their third masterpiece, the enigmatically titles Pretzel Logic, released in theUSA on February 20th 1974.The tour started on March 9th, and this CD features the complete second show played by the group, at the University Of California thefollowing night. The gigs would continue until July 1974 after which Steely Dan would not play live again until they reunited in 1992.? This excellent live broadcast recording is, therefore, quite a rarity; not only does it showcase the very best of the songs from Steely Dan'sfirst three albums, it also features This All Too Mobile Home, a number that was never recorded in the studio. Furthermore, theremarkable version of Your Gold Teeth II included here is wholly different to the song of that name later released on the album 'Katy Lied'? Bonus cuts here are taken from Dans gig at the Ellis Auditorium in Memphis on the 30th April 74, plus a version of Do It Again recordedfor the long running TV series Midnight Special on which Steely Dan had been special guests a year earlier, in April 1973.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.