Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mantronix - Mantronix: The Album {Deluxe Edition} (2008)

2-10-2015, 16:51
Music | Funk | Hip-Hop | Electronic | Dance | FLAC / APE

Mantronix - Mantronix: The Album {Deluxe Edition} (2008)

Artist: Mantronix
Title Of Album: Mantronix: The Album {Deluxe Edition}
Year Of Release: 2008
Country: USA
Label: Warlock Records ‎– TEG-76532
Genre: Hip-Hop, Electro, Dance Music, Funk
Format: MP3/FLAC (Image)+Cue+Log
Quality: CBR 320 kbps/Lossless
Total Time: 01 h 47 m 19 s
Total Size: 250/708 Mb


01. Bassline (05:25)
02. Needle To The Groove (03:41)
03. Mega-Mix (05:34)
04. Hardcore Hip-Hop (06:18)
05. Ladies (06:54)
06. Get Stupid ''Fresh'' Part 1 (03:51)
07. Fresh Is The Word (05:31)
08. Bassline (Club Version) (06:00)
09. Needle To The Groove (12'' Version) (06:26)
10. Fresh Is The Word (12'' Version) (05:51)
11. Ladies (UK Remix) (05:49)


01. Bassline (Radio Version) (03:26)
02. Bassline (Instrumental) (04:20)
03. Needle To The Groove (Alternate Version) (04:14)
04. Jamming On The Groove (04:06)
05. Needle To The Groove (Live Version) (03:04)
06. Ladies (Live Version) (04:45)
07. Ladies (A Capella) (04:41)
08. Get Stupid ''Fresh'' Part 1 (A Capella) (03:47)
09. Fresh Is The Word (Radio Version) (03:43)
10. Fresh Is The Beat (04:57)
11. Fresh Is The Word (A Capella) (04:47)

Chief amongst the catalysts for this sound was Kurtis Mantronik, a Jamaican-Syrian-American record store DJ who produced his debut single before he turned 20. His first major release, "Needle to the Groove", personifies our current idea of how drum machine hip-hop sounds-- even if, upon its 1985 release, it sounded pretty damn out there compared to its peers. Mantronix: The Album has undergone a strangely accidental evolution to its status as a lost hip-hop classic: Beloved by veteran heads yet considered incredibly dated in the sample-artisan Dre/RZA/Pete Rock/Primo 90s, it's since started sounding a lot more like a well-aging and prescient forebear of Southern bounce and hyphy.

While the Deluxe Edition of The Album is an exhaustive 2xCD collection of remixes, extended versions, instrumentals, and a cappellas, the seven songs at the original album's core-- six originals and a slightly redundant but enjoyable "Mega-Mix"-- are the main draw. More specifically, it's Mantronik's production, which incorporates multiple layers of polyrhythmic boom-clap percussion, alien-sounding proto-acid bass, and dubbed-out scratching that sounds like King Tubby trying his hand at turntablism.


▪ ● Uploaded ▪ ● Turbobit ▪ ● Hitfile

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
6 voted

xbon   User offline   3 October 2015 06:06

Thanks again for some great stuff especially in flac and on uploaded.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.