Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Paragons - On The Beach (The Anthlogie) (2015)

28-09-2015, 21:15
Reggae | Oldies | FLAC / APE

The Paragons - On The Beach (The Anthlogie) (2015)

Artist: The Paragons
Album: On The Beach (The Anthlogie)
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Charly Records
Genre: Reggae, Oldies
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 02:38:18
Total Size: 362 mb | 633 mb



01. On The Beach
02. Island In The Sun
03. When The Lights Are Low
04. The Tide Is High
05. Love Brings Pain (Aka So Much Pain)
06. Only A Smile Listen
07. I'll Be Back (Aka I Want To Go Back)
08. Happy Go Lucky Girl Listen
09. Yellow Bird
10. Wear You To The Ball Listen
11. John Holt & The Paragons - Talking Love
12. We Were Meant To Be
13. John Holt & The Paragons - Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
14. The Same Song Listen
15. You Mean The World To Me
16. Riding High On A Windy Day
17. A Silver Bird
18. My Best Girl Listen
19. (I'm A) Worried Man
20. Land Of Sun And Sea
21. Memories By The Score Listen
22. The Number One For Me (Aka You're Number One)
23. Left With A Broken Heart
24. John Holt & The Paragons - I've Got To Get Away
25. Equality And Justice
26. You Mean So Much To Me
27. Maybe Someday (Aka Oh How It Hurts)
28. I Want To Be With You
29. On The Beach Medley


01. Rosalyn Sweet & The Paragons - Blackbirds Singing
02. Rosalyn Sweet & The Paragons - Always
03. Rosalyn Sweet & The Paragons - Mother Nature
04. Rosalyn Sweet & The Paragons - The World Is A Ghetto
05. Rosalyn Sweet & The Paragons - Unforgettable You
06. Dance With Me
07. John Holt & The Paragons - Do The Best Thing
08. Smile It's A New Day (Aka Pack Up Your Troubles)
09. Do Right My Brothers And Sisters (Aka Change Your Ways)
10. Talk To The People
11. Feel Alright
12. Why Can't I Have My Way
13. Love Vibration
14. (Girl You Are The) Sparkle Of My Eyes
15. Never Will I Hurt You
16. Come A Little Closer (Aka I Desire You)
17. That's All I Want
18. Maddening Crowd (Aka Modelling Crowd)
19. I Need Her (Aka Be My Best Friend)
20. (I Know A) Place Called Zion
21. Heaven And Earth
22. Positive Movements (Aka Israelite Movements)
23. The First Time I Saw You
24. Life Spoilers (Aka Hold Your Horses)
25. Dirty Streets (Aka You Will Regret)

Soul and Jamaican rock steady, aka reggae. There's a lot of great stuff on here. Disc 1 is earlier stuff, Disc 2 later. John Holt was a member of this group before his solo career began in the early 70s. He wrote the tune "Tide Is High", which Blondie covered later, while he was with the group. Especially like the stuff with Rosalyn Sweat on the 2nd disc (a Beatle's 'Blackbird' cover, the bluesy and soulful 'The World Is A Ghetto' and 'Unforgettable', among others). Too bad hardly anything is known about her except that these recordings seem to have come out in the early 70s after Holt had left the group. Other favorites for me on disc 2 might be "Talk to the People", "Feel Alright", "Come A Little Closer", "(I know a) Place Called Zion", and "Positive Moments". A lot of positive moments on this set.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

chunkya   User offline   1 October 2015 01:53

mp3 links are dead,any chance of a re-up please? thanks

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.