Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Midori Seiler, Jos van Immerseel - Complete Sonatas for Violin & Piano (2012)

23-08-2016, 14:35
Music | Classical Music

Title: Beethoven - Complete Sonatas for Violin & Piano
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Zig-Zag Territoires
Genre: Classical
Quality: MP3 320 Kbps
Total Time: 03:18:54
Total Size: 501 Mb


CD1 - Violin Sonatas 1, 2, 3, 5
Violin Sonata No.5 in F-dur, Op.24 'Spring'
01 - I. Allegro
02 - II. Adagio molto espressivo
03 - III. Scherzo Trio - Allegro molto
04 - IV. Rondo. Allegro ma non troppo

Violin Sonata No.1 in D-dur, Op.12 No.1
05 - I. Allegro con brio
06 - II. Tema con variazioni - Andante con moto
07 - III. Rondo - Allegro

Violin Sonata No.2 in A-dur, Op.12 No.2
08 - I. Allegro vivace
09 - II. Andante, piu tosto allegretto
10 - III. Allegro piacevolo

Violin Sonata No.3 in Es-dur, Op.12 No.3
11 - I. Allegro con spirito
12 - II. Adagio con molt'espressione
13 - III. Rondo. Allegro molto

CD2 - Violin Sonatas 6, 7, 10
Violin Sonata No.6 in A-dur, Op.30 No.1
01 - I. Allegro
02 - II. Adagio molto espressivo
03 - III. Allegretto con variazioni

Violin Sonata No.7 in c-moll, Op.30 No.2
04 - I. Allegro con brio
05 - II. Adagio cantabile
06 - III. Scherzo - Allegro
07 - IV. Finale - Allegro

Violin Sonata No.10 in G-dur, Op.96
08 - I. Allegro moderato
09 - II. Adagio espressivo
10 - III. Scherzo - Allegro
11 - IV. Poco allegretto

CD3 - Violin Sonatas 4, 8, 9
Violin Sonata No.4 in a-moll, Op.23
01 - I. Presto
02 - II. Andante scherzoso, piu allegretto
03 - III. Allegro molto

Violin Sonata No.8 in G-dur, Op.30 No.3
04 - I. Allegro assai
05 - II. Tempo di minuetto, ma molto moderato e grazioso
06 - III. Allegro vivace

Violin Sonata No.9 in A-dur, Op.47 'Kreutzer'
07 - I. Adagio sostenuto
08 - II. Andante con variazoni
09 - III. Presto

Midori Seiler, violin
Jos van Immerseel, piano

Period-instrument performances of Beethoven's violin sonatas aren't too common; they pose thorny problems of balance even beyond the question of whether Beethoven wouldn't have preferred modern instruments if he could have had them. But this superbly musical set by violinist Midori Seiler, playing an Italian Baroque violin of unknown manufacture, and fortepianist Jos van Immerseel, on a copy of an entirely appropriate Viennese Walter piano, may well redefine the standard for these works. The sonatas were recorded at different times in the late 2000s decade, and some were issued separately, but all were very nicely recorded in the chamber music hall of the Luxembourg Philharmonie, and they are very much a set. The joys of these recordings run across all three discs (the ordering of the sonatas was done merely in order to fit the complete program onto three), and they come from both players as well as from the interaction between the two. In the all-important Violin Sonata in No. 9 A minor, Op. 47 ("Kreutzer"), Seiler uses the rougher articulation of the Baroque violin to impart a loose, dramatic feel to the sonata's vast opening movement. The final Violin Sonata in G major, Op. 96, a work that anticipates Beethoven's late creative period, is marvelous; Seiler and van Immerseel understand that this most Brahmsian of Beethoven's works doesn't need too much help from the performers. Its perfectly innocent theme develops naturally into mysterious complexities as it shifts rhythmically both in relation to the piano accompaniment and to itself, and it works best if presented straightforwardly, as Seiler and van Immerseel do here. The earlier sonatas crackle with unexpected dialogue between the two instruments, something new in Beethoven's time, and there's real excitement in the performances even as they remain restrained. Not one is by the book or dull. Highest possible recommendation.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

tiger   User offline   28 September 2015 19:16

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

Pelteus   User offline   28 September 2015 21:55

thanks my friend¡¡

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.