Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Canadian Brass - Take the A Train - The Best of Duke Ellington

28-09-2015, 05:59

Canadian Brass - Take the A Train - The Best of Duke Ellington

Artist: Canadian Brass
Title: Take the A Train: The Best of Duke Ellington
Year Of Release: 1999
Label: RCA Victor
Genre: Jazz / Big Band
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint-Stereo
Total Time: 59:23 min
Total Size: 136 MB
WebSite: Amazon

01. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
02. Echoes Of Harlem
03. Sophisticated Lady
04. The Cottontail Caper
05. Pitter Panther Patter
06. Come Sunday
07. I've Got To Be A Rug Cutter
08. Solitude
09. Blood Count
10. Life Is Lonely
11. Come What May Places
12. A Week in Paris
13. Portrait of Cootie
14. Portrait of Johnny
15. New World a-Comin'
16. Harlem/Sunday Morning
17. Take the "a" Train

If you know anything about the Canadian Brass you know that the group is capable of just about anything musically. What the group has done here is expertly interpret the music of the most legendary composer of American jazz, the great Duke Ellington, for the brass quintet medium with nary a note sounding out of place. Ellington classics like "It Don't Mean a Thing," "Sophisticated Ladies," and "Cottontail" are richly arranged by arranger Luther Henderson and ring gallantly with the bell tones of refined brass. The sound of the group is so complete that the listener never misses the familiar big-band setting in which Ellington's tunes are traditionally performed. Also included are three variations on Billy Strayhorn's signature "Lush Life," the centerpiece of the set. Finally, the disc would not be complete without the resounding swing of "Take the 'A' Train," performed here with all the pageantry that this music so richly deserves. Ellington enthusiasts and music fans in general will find this disc to be as enjoyable time and again, just like the Duke himself. ~allmusic

Canadian Brass: Jens Lindmann (trumpet, piccolo trumpet); Ronald Romm (trumpet, flugelhorn); Gene Watts (trombone); Chris Cooper (French horn); Chuck Daellenbach (tuba).

Turbobit: Download

Uploaded: Download

Rapidgator: Download

Hitfile: Download

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.