Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Zakary Thaks - It's The End: The Definitive Colletion (2015)

27-09-2015, 10:25
Rock | FLAC / APE

The Zakary Thaks - It's The End: The Definitive Colletion (2015)

Artist: The Zakary Thaks
Album: It's The End: The Definitive Colletion
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Big Beat
Genre: Psychedelic Rock
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 01:00:31
Total Size: 141 mb | 284 mb


01. She's Got You
02. Bad Girl
03. Face To Face
04. Won't Come Back
05. It's The End
06. I Need You
07. Please
08. A Passage To India
09. Mirror Of Yesterday
10. My Door
11. Can You Hear Your Daddy's Footprints
12. Green Crystal Ties
13. Outprint
14. Weekday Blues
15. Everybody Wants To Be Somebody
16. Face To Face (Alternate Version Take 12)
17. Please (Alternate Stereo Mix)
18. Mirror Of Yesterday (Alternate Stereo Mix)
19. Can You Hear Your Daddy's Footprints (Alternate Stereo Version)
20. I'd Only Laugh (Alternate Version)
21. People Sec. IV
22. Gotta Make My Heart Turn Away

Texan 60s garage kings the Zakary Thaks finally get their due with a stunning and comprehensive set that is sourced from the original master tapes for the first time

This youthful quintet from the gulf coast town of Corpus Christi blew away most of the competition during their 1966 and 1967 heyday, and during that time made several highly regarded punk 45s including Bad Girl , Face To Face and Won't Come Back . A later line-up made two well-regarded psych singles

Every Thaks compilation to date has used second-generation masters, ineffective remixes and disc dubs, but the research for It s The End threw up long-hidden, punchy-sounding tape sources. We also uncovered two rip-roaring unreleased tracks from the start of the band s career. All these new discoveries allow us to present the Thaks at their speaker-shredding best.

With full co-operation of the surviving members of the band and a jam-packed booklet with detailed liner notes, It s The End closes the lid on the legacy of a major name in 60s garage rock.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.