Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Saigon Kick - Saigon Kick (Japan Limited Edition) (1991)

24-09-2015, 16:27
Rock | FLAC / APE

Saigon Kick - Saigon Kick (Japan Limited Edition) (1991)

Artist: Saigon Kick
Title Of Album: Saigon Kick
Year Of Release: 1991
Label: Third Stone Records
Genre: Hard Rock
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 00:57:22
Total Size: 519 Mb


01. New World (5:42)
02. What You Say (3:49)
03. What Do You Do (2:40)
04. Suzy (3:40)
05. Colors (3:43)
06. Coming Home (4:16)
07. Love of God (4:00)
08. Down By the Ocean (2:34)
09. Acid Rain (1:38 )
10. My Life (4:45)
11. Month of Sundays (2:26)
12. Ugly (2:36)
13. Come Take Me Now (4:37)
14. I.C.U. (3:49)
15. Hey Hey Hey (3:25) [Japan Edition]
16. Colors [Acoustic] (3:34) [Japan Edition]

Saigon Kick's biggest problem musically and visually, was not knowing whether they wanted to be Jane's Addiction or Def Leppard. The band tries desperately to please everyone and though they obviously fail, their 1991 eponymous debut still features very inspired songwriting and some amazing chops from guitarist Jason Bieler. In short, the record offers everything from U2-styled, socially-conscious rock ("Colors" to "Come Take Me Now"), raucous punk ("What do You Do," "Acid Rain"), ponderous pop ballads ("Love of God"), and even a couple of hilarious pop ditties: the neurotic "My Life" and the homo-erotic "Down by the Ocean." Mostly, however, the group shells out numerous heavy metal varieties, including classics ("Coming Home," "Ugly"), a "bad pop MTV submission" ("What You Say"), and even some Eastern-flavored, trance metal ("New World").

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.