Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Aretha Franklin - Aretha (Deluxe Edition) (2014) 320/FLAC

19-09-2015, 23:52
Music | Blues | Soul | R&B | FLAC / APE

Aretha Franklin - Aretha (Deluxe Edition) (2014) 320/FLAC

Artist: Aretha Franklin
Title Of Album: Aretha (2 CD Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Funky Town Grooves
Genre: Classic R&B, Soul, Blues
Quality: MP3 | FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: 320 kbps | lossless
Total Time: 02:31:09 Min
Total Size: ~347 Mb | ~1.05 Gb
WebSite: Album Preview


CD 1:
01. Jimmy Lee 5:48
02. I Knew You Were Waiting For Me (For Me) (Duet With George Michael) 4:03
03. Do You Still Remember 5:09
04. Jumpin' Jack Flash (From 'jumping Jack Flash') 5:04
05. Rock-A-Lott 6:22
06. An Angel Cries 5:04
07. He'll Come Along 4:13
08. If You Need My Love Tonight (Duet With Larry Graham) 4:31
09. Look To The Rainbow 5:15
10. Rock-A-Lott (Single Mix) 4:41
11. Rock-A-Lott (Radio Edit) 5:32
12. Rock-A-Lott (Street Mix) 9:26
13. Rock-A-Lott (Dub) 6:40
14. Rock-A-Lott (Acapella) 6:59

CD 2:
01. An Angel Cries (7'' Mix) 4:34
02. I Knew You Were Waiting For Me (For Me) (Instrumental) 4:03
03. I Knew You Were Waiting For Me (For Me) (Edited Remix) 5:31
04. I Knew You Were Waiting For Me (For Me) (Percapella) 5:17
05. I Knew You Were Waiting For Me (For Me) (Extended Remix) 7:27
06. Jimmy Lee (Extended Version) 7:19
07. Jimmy Lee (Dub Version) 6:14
08. Jumpin' Jack Flash (7'' Mix) 4:30
09. Jumpin' Jack Flash (Street Mix) 6:11
10. Jumpin' Jack Flash (Edited Street Mix) 4:40
11. Jumpin' Jack Flash (Master Dub Mix) 4:36
12. Jumpin' Jack Flash (Beat Dub Mix) 4:13
13. Aretha Megamix 7:48

2 CD Deluxe Edition Aretha is the album by legendary soul diva Aretha Franklin, originally released in 1986, on Arista Records. This is the third album with this title to be released by the artist. The album, again produced mainly by Narada Michael Walden, included Aretha's first No #1 Pop single since "Respect" in 1967 with the vibrant "I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)", a duet with George Michael. Aretha also yielded three other hit singles: "Jimmy Lee", "Rock-A-Lott" and a hard rock cover of The Rolling Stones' classic, "Jumpin' Jack Flash". All music videos were extremely popular on MTV, BET and other video outlets. Following on from Aretha's first-ever Platinum record, Who's Zoomin' Who?, Aretha was quickly certified Gold after only several weeks. Before going out of print, the album had sold approximately 900,000 copies in the United States alone. Franklin's vocal from "Rock-A-Lott" was sampled extensively in the 49ers' 1990 hit "Touch Me", while her version of "Jumpin' Jack Flash" was the title song for the film comedy starring Whoopi Goldberg. All four of the singles were shot as music videos that received extensive play. The album is noteworthy for the striking cover, which was Andy Warhol's final work before his death in early 1987. Don't be one to miss out. Treat yourself to Aretha: her most energized release for Arista to date, and see why Aretha Franklin has been, is, and always will be the absolute undisputed Queen of Soul.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
2 voted

GGNYC   User offline   19 February 2016 01:01

Please re-up 8

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.