Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Sunnyboys - Get Some Fun [Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2015)

19-09-2015, 11:08
Music | Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

Sunnyboys - Get Some Fun [Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2015)

Artist: Sunnyboys
Title Of Album: Get Some Fun
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): FEEL [FEEL 014]
Country: Australia
Genre: Power Pop, Alternative Rock
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:14:31
Full Size: 218 mb / 607 mb

Sunnyboys - Get Some Fun [Remastered Deluxe Edition] (2015)

'Get Some Fun,' co-produced in England by Nick Garvey (bass player for English pub rock/new wave band The Motors), was the third and final studio album for Sydney band Sunnyboys. For this album, the band hired new management in the form of Michael Chugg – then best-known as manager of The Church – and in May, 1983 Sunnyboys returned to the studio to record new single, "Show Me Some Discipline." It possessed a darker soul to the band's previous fare and was heavier to boot. It hinted at a new direction to come.

'Get Some Fun' was completed and ready for its scheduled release in April, 1984. All ten songs were recent creations with the exception of "Catch My Heart," which had been around since the band's inception. While 'Get Some Fun's '80s production flourishes may have dated in places, the songs themselves have withstood the test of time wonderfully; there's a real substance to the album with the three singles (the last being "Comes As No Surprise"), offset by deep album cuts such as the title track, "Lovers (On Another Planet's Hell)" and "Afraid To Love." Peter taking vocal reins for "The Stooge" also offered a new dynamic.

'Get Some Fun' may have only reached #34 in the charts and received mixed reviews, but it remains a strong statement, and one of which – especially given the difficulties surrounding its inception – the band deserves to be justifiably proud.

The Sunnyboys reissue includes 9 bonus tracks (4 non-album tracks plus 5 Track Live). Four of the bonus tracks come from the same session as 'Get Some Fun,' which includes "Strange Cohesion;" the last track written by the band.


1 Show Me Some Discipline
2 Lovers (On Another Planet's Hell)
3 Love In A Box
4 Afraid To Love
5 Come As No Surprise
6 Get Some Fun
7 Catch My Heart
8 The Stooge
9 Work In Moderation
10 Cat Walk

Bonus Tracks
11 The Idealist
12 Bottom Of My Heart
13 Safe Life
14 Strange Cohesian (Live)

Live At Narara '84
15 Comes As No Surprise
16 Lovers (On Another Planet's Hell)
17 This Is Real
18 The Stooge
19 Alone With You

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.