Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Neal Morse - Testimony (Special Edition 3CD) (2003)

18-09-2015, 08:39

Neal Morse - Testimony (Special Edition 3CD) (2003)

Artist: Neal Morse
Title Of Album: Testimony
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Inside Out Music
Genre: Symphonic Progressive Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 02:17:23
Total Size: 388 Mb


CD 1:
01. The Land Of Beginning Again (3:11)
02. Overture No. 1 (5:58)
03. California Nights (5:47)
04. Colder In The Sun (6:20)
05. Sleeping Jesus (5:32)
06. Interlude (1:56)
07. The Prince Of The Power Of The Air (2:43)
08. The Promise (2:52)
09. Wasted Life (6:50)
10. Overture No. 2 (2:31)
11. Break Of Day (6:56)
12. Power In The Air (5:04)
13. Somber Days (5:06)
14. Long Story (5:36)
15. It's All I Can Do (6:25)

CD 2:
01. Transformation (from Pt. 3) (3:01)
02. Ready to Try (from Pt. 3) (4:17)
03. Sing it High (from Pt. 3) (4:48)
04. Moving in My Heart (from Pt. 4) (3:06)
05. I am Willing (from Pt. 4) (6:28)
06. In the Middle (from Pt. 4) (2:27)
07. The Storm Before the Calm (from Pt. 4) (7:31)
08. Oh, to Feel Him (from Pt. 4) (6:16)
09. God's Theme (from Pt. 4) (2:32)
10. Overture No. 3 (from Pt. 5) (1:06)
11. Rejoice (from Pt. 5) (2:28)
12. Oh Lord my God (from Pt. 5) (3:54)
13. God's Theme 2 (from Pt. 5) (2:10)
14. The Land of Beginning Again (from Pt. 5) (0:54)

Bonus CD:
01. The Fang... Sings! (0:18)
02. Find My Way Back Home (13:22)

Neal Morse / producer, composer, guitars, synth, piano, organ, vocals

Mike Portnoy / drums
Kerry Livgren / guitar solo on "Long Story"
Eric Brenton / violin, flute
Chris Carmichael / violin, cello, strings
David Henry / cello
Jim Hoke / sax
Neil Rosengarden / trumpet
Katie Hagen / French horn
Mark Leginer / sax
Byron House / string bass
Glenn Caruba / percusion
Johnny Cox / pedal steel guitar
Jerry Guidrox / guitar
Pamela Ward, Aaron Marshall, Rick Altizer, Terry White, Gene Miller / backing vocals

This is where it all opens up and changes. Neal Morse is the former frontman of Spock's Beard, the California prog rock monolith. While not his first solo effort, Testimony it is easily his most compelling and provocative. Testimony is a concept album based around Morse's personal testimonial of his life before and after encountering his center, Jesus Christ. Before any of you reach for the mouse button to click off, it might be worth reading a little further to find out why this is musically one of the more engaging progressive rock records in particular and rock & roll albums in general this year. Morse's vision is still one that is sophisticated and sprawling. His attention to detail is even greater and he brings so many elements into his mix that it will make the punters' heads spin. Here, folk, prog, classical, and beautiful singing and arrangements entwine with a challenging, moving, and provocative story. Conceptually, Testimony is divided into five parts over two CDs. Disc one features a gorgeous overture and elements of Laurel Canyon rock that are contrasted with gargantuan tracks loaded with keyboards and strings as the story moves from looking over a life spent in innocence and then loneliness and darkness. Disc two concentrates on the time period after conversion, with themes of transformation, surrender, willingness, and beatitude as well as struggling with doubt -- only to persevere in the wealth and mystery that come with discovering meaning in life.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.