Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Mitch Woods - Jammin' On The High Cs (2015)

18-09-2015, 02:53
Music | Blues

Mitch Woods - Jammin' On The High Cs (2015)

Artist: Mitch Woods
Title Of Album: Jammin' On The High Cs
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Jump Blues, Piano Blues, Chicago Blues
Label: VizzTone
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 68:13
Total Size: 160 MB
Covers: Front

01. Big Mamou (Feat. Roomful Of Blues) (4:40)
02. Tain't Nobody's Business (Feat. Victor Wainwright & Julia Magness) (5:10)
03. Rip It Up (Feat. Tommy Castro & Roomful Of Blues) (4:47)
04. Story Of Club 88 (1:09)
05. Bright Lights, Big City (Feat. Lucky Peterson & Roomful Of Blues) (5:55)
06. Jambalaya (Feat. Dwayne Dopsie) (5:04)
07. Eyesight To The Blind (Feat. Billy Branch & Roomful Of Blues) (7:13)
08. I Want You To Be My Baby (Feat. Popa Chubby) (3:55)
09. 7 Mile Limit (0:25)
10. Rock Me Baby (Feat. Coco Montoya) (5:21)
11. Wine Spo Dee O Dee (Feat. Victor Wainwright) (5:10)
12. Friends Of Bill W. (0:52)
13. Broke (4:55)
14. Boom Boom (Feat. Billy Branch & Coco Montoya) (4:04)
15. Wee Wee Hours (Feat. Popa Chubby) (4:52)
16. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On (Feat. Dwayne Dopsie) (4:23)
17. Toast To The Legendary Blues Cruise (0:11)

I just received the newest release, Jammin' On The High C's from Mitch Woods' Club 88 recorded live on the Legendary Rhythm & Blues Cruise and the talent was really flowing. Opening with Big Mamou, Woods, along with members of Roomful of Blues lays down a full tilt boogie. An excellent trumpet, sax and piano solos on this track make it an excellent opener. Next up is Tain't Nobody's Bizness with a stripped down swing. Victor Wainwright and Julia Magness join in giving a different feel vocally... and great piano work contribute to an excellent track. Classic rocker, Rip It Up features Tommy Castro and he really adds some great rockin' guitar riffs to Woods' piano and vocal talents. Backed by the Roomful of Blues horns this track rocks. Lucky Peterson is featured on vocals on Bright Lights Big City, maintaining much of Jimmy Reeds original feel. Breakin down with a little Zydeco, Dwayne Dopsie brings Jambalaya on accordion and vocal. Woods tickles the ivories adding a real nice touch. Billy Branch brings it on Eyesight To The Blind. A lot of real Chicago feel and great harp work are the key to this track. Nicely executed guitar additions and Woods on piano add to the overall blue feel. Boogie track, I Want You To Be My Baby features Popa Chubby on vocal. Woods does an excellent job of driving the boogie and soloing. Popa throws down some wicked rockabilly riffs on guitar making this track shine bright. Coco Montoya takes the lead on Rock Me Baby which has a bit more of a rock swing/boogie feel. He soloing is intermixed with Woods piano work and crisp. Victor Wainwright is back for a real doozie of a boogie, Wine Spo Dee O Dee. This is easily the shining piano track on the release. Woods holds tight on Broke as he sings the story and pushes the rhythm on piano. With audience participation, this track is a lot of fun. Branch and Montoya are back on Boom Boom. A more laid back swing than the Hook wrote it, Woods keeps the rhythm as Branch and Montoya solo. Popa Chubby is back on Wee Wee Hours and a nice easy boogie. Woods takes a particularly nice piano solo on this track giving way to Popa for a plucky guitar solo of his own. Wrapping the release is a hot, fast paced boogie, Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On featuring Dwayne Dopsie. Cool closer for a fun party release. ~bman

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.