Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Elvis Presley - From Memphis To Vegas/From Vegas To Memphis (1969/2015) [HDTracks]

27-09-2016, 22:21
R&B | Pop | Rock | HD & Vinyl

Title: From Memphis To Vegas/From Vegas To Memphis
Year Of Release: 2015 (1969)
Label: RCA/Legacy
Genre: Rock 'n' Roll, Pop, R&B
Quality: FLAC (tracks) [24Bit/96kHz]
Total Time: 68:55
Total Size: 1,51 GB

One-half of the imponderably titled From Memphis to Vegas/From Vegas to Memphis (later issued as a separate album, Elvis in Person at the International Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada), captures Elvis from the summer of 1969, while the exhilaration of conquest was still evident. It's a nice compromise between mere entertainment and the revelatory: The first few songs are old hits to pull you in; the second side opens with a roaring medley of "Mystery Train" and Rufus Thomas's "Tiger Man" and leads to a staggering seven-minute "Suspicious Minds." The studio album, ten tracks from the previous Memphis sessions, are a letdown and, even at the time of release, the two-fer concept seemed ill conceived.


01 - Blue Suede Shoes (Live)
02 - Johnny B. Goode (Live)
03 - All Shook Up (Live)
04 - Are You Lonesome Tonight? (Live)
05 - Hound Dog (Live)
06 - I Can't Stop Loving You (Live)
07 - My Babe (Live)
08 - Medley: Mystery Train / Tiger Man (Live)
09 - Words (Live)
10 - In The Ghetto (Live)
11 - Suspicious Minds (Live)
12 - Can't Help Falling In Love (Live)
13 - Inherit The Wind
14 - This Is The Story
15 - Stranger In My Own Home Town
16 - A Little Bit Of Green
17 - And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
18 - Do You Know Who I Am?
19 - From A Jack To A King
20 - The Fair's Moving On
21 - You'll Think Of Me
22 - Without Love (There Is Nothing)

Elvis Presley - From Memphis To Vegas/From Vegas To Memphis (1969/2015) [HDTracks]

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.