Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Extreme - Extreme II: Pornograffitti [Remastered 2CD Deluxe Edition] (2015)

14-09-2015, 15:24
Music | Rock | Metal | FLAC / APE

Extreme - Extreme II: Pornograffitti [Remastered 2CD Deluxe Edition] (2015)

Artist: Extreme
Title Of Album: Extreme II: Pornograffitti
Year Of Release: 2015
Label (Catalog#): A&M [B0022430-02]
Country: United States
Genre: Heavy Metal, Prog Rock, Funk Metal, Hard Rock
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 1:46:24
Full Size: 309 mb / 821 mb
WebSite: Album Preview

Extreme II: Pornograffitti is a 2CD, expanded edition of the million selling album with 'More Than Words' & 'Get The Funk Out' and a bonus disc of rare mixes and B-Sides, all re-mastered from the original tapes. It also includes an enhanced booklet with a new sleeve note by Metal Hammers Malcolm Dome, who has spoken to the band about the recording and the making of this album.


CD 1 - Extreme II: Pornograffitti
1. Decadence Dance (6:49)
2. Li'l Jack Horny (4:52)
3. When I'm President (4:22)
4. Get The Funk Out (4:24)
5. More Than Words (5:34)
6. Money (In God We Trust) (4:11)
7. It ('s A Monster) (4:25)
8. Pornograffitti (6:16)
9. When I First Kissed You (4:00)
10. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?) (3:39)
11. He-Man Woman Hater (6:19)
12. Song For Love (5:55)
13. Hole Hearted (3:39)

CD 2 - Deluxe Edition Bonus:
1. More Than Words (Remix)
2. Nice Place To Visit (Single B-side)
3. More Than Words (Radio Edit)
4. Decadence Dance (Edit)
5. Money (In God We Trust) (Edit)
6. More Than Words (Non Percussion Version)
7. Get The Funk Out (What The Funk? Mix)
8. More Than Words (A Cappella With Congas)
9. Get The Funk Out (12 inch Remix)
10. Sex N' Love (Single B-side)

Pat Badger - bass, backing vocals
Nuno Bettencourt - guitars, piano, keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
Gary Cherone - lead vocals, backing vocals
Paul Geary - drums, percussion

Extreme came into its own on the concept album Pornograffitti, with the band's strongest set of songs and an intellectual theme revolving around the struggle for genuine love and romance in a sleazy, decadent society full of greed and corruption. The band shows a strong desire to experiment and push the boundaries of the pop-metal format, adding a funky horn section on "Get the Funk Out" and displaying progressive compositional leanings throughout, and virtuoso Nuno Bettencourt puts down his guitar for the enjoyable pseudo-lounge piano ballad of "When I First Kissed You." But of course, the album is best known for its two acoustic-guitar-only hits, the number one ballad "More Than Words" and the equally fine full-band rocker "Hole Hearted." Other highlights include "Decadence Dance" and "Song for Love."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

totolitoto   User offline   2 June 2016 11:25

thanks a lot for that amazing guitarist Nuno Bettencourt at his best !!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.