Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Janis Joplin - Pearl [Legacy 2CD Edition] (2005)

16-07-2016, 16:09
Blues | Soul | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Pearl [Legacy 2CD Edition]
Year Of Release: 2005 (1971)
Label: Columbia Records / Legacy [5151342000]
Genre: Blues Rock, Soul Blues, Psychedelic Rock
Quality: LAC (image+.cue+.log) | Mp3
Total Time: 02:15:21
Total Size: 998 MB | 435 MB (Scans)

Pearl is an album by Janis Joplin, released on February 1, 1971, just four months after her death from a heroin overdose. It is her fourth album and the only album she recorded with the Full Tilt Boogie Band. The album has a more polished feel than the albums she recorded with Big Brother and the Holding Company and the Kozmic Blues Band due to the expertise of producer Paul A. Rothchild and her new backing musicians. Rothchild was best known as the producer of The Doors, and worked well with Joplin. Together they were able to craft an album that showcased her extraordinary vocal talents. The Full Tilt Boogie Band were the musicians who accompanied her on the famous Festival Express in the summer of 1970, and many of the songs on this album were introduced on the concert stage in Canada. In 2003, the album was ranked number 122 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.


01. Move Over
02. Cry Baby
03. A Woman Left Lonely
04. Half Moon
05. Buried Alive In The Blues
06. My Baby
07. Me And Bobby McGee
08. Mercedes Benz
09. Trust Me
10. Get It While You Can
11. Happy Birthday, John (Happy Trails) - Bonus Track
12. Me And Bobby McGee [Demo Version] - Bonus Track
13. Move Over [Alternate Version] - Bonus Track *
14. Cry Baby [Alternate Version] - Bonus Track
15. My Baby [Alternate Version] - Bonus Track *
16. Pearl [Instrumental] - Bonus Track *

Bonus CD: Live Festival Express Tour, Canada
Recorded between June 28 and July 4, 1970

01. Tell Mama
02. Half Moon
03. Move Over
04. Maybe *
05. Summertime *
06. Little Girl Blue
07. That's Rock 'N Roll *
08. Try (Just A Little Bit Harder) *
09. Kozmic Blues
10. Piece Of My Heart *
11. Cry Baby *
12. Get It While You Can
13. Ball And Chain

* - previously unissued

Original Recordings Produced by Paul A. Rothchild.
Legacy Edition Produced by Bob Irwin.
Mastered by Vic Anesini at Sony Music Studios, New York.

Janis Joplin - Pearl [Legacy 2CD Edition] (2005)

Janis Joplin - Pearl [Legacy 2CD Edition] (2005)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted

Orion69   User offline   12 September 2015 22:55

Thanks a 1 Lot

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   12 September 2015 23:02

Thanks a lot.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.