Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out - It's About Tyme (2015)

10-09-2015, 20:22
Music | Folk | Country

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out - It's About Tyme (2015)

Artist: Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out
Title Of Album: It's About Tyme
Year Of Release: 2015
Genre: Country/Folk/Bluegrass
Label: Break A String
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 44:46
Total Size: 105 MB

1. I'm Leaving You And Ft Worth Too (2:29)
2. Sweet Mountain Rose (3:13)
3. Lowlands (4:14)
4. Are You Tired Of Me My Darling (2:27)
5. Had It Not Been For The Train (2:40)
6. Spindale (3:30)
7. I Think I Want My Rib Back (4:00)
8. Cottontown (3:32)
9. Makes Me Wonder If I Ever Said Goodbye (4:02)
10. Poison Cove (3:18)
11. River Bottom (3:16)
12. Enough For You (3:06)
13. You Send Me (2:18)
14. Brown County Red (2:36)

Highly anticipated album from one of Bluegrass music’s most critically acclaimed bands offers 14 tracks; It’s About Tyme drops September 4th.

After nearly twenty-five years of consistently entertaining audiences in concert and on the airwaves, fans have come to expect nothing but the best from one of the our genre’s most gifted vocalists, Russell Moore, and his always stellar band, IIIrd Tyme Out, featuring Wayne Benson (mandolin), Justen Haynes (fiddle), Keith McKinnon (banjo) and Blake Johnson (bass). The ensemble’s newest album due for release September 4th, It’s About Tyme, certainly lives up to expectation.

With the first note of music and the unmistakeable tenor voice of IBMA’s most awarded male vocalist, It’s About Tyme kicks off into super-high gear with the Moore-penned, ode to his Texas roots, “I’m Leaving You And Fort Worth Too.” By the time the super-charged song is over, listeners will be firmly in the palm of IIIrd Tyme Out’s very capable, musical hands and will most assuredly be ready for the next 43 minutes of music. In addition to Moore, Wayne Benson brings forth a fan-favorite instrumental that he composed several years ago, “Spindale.” Additional and notable song contributions were made by Kevin McKinnon and Eli Johnston (“Had It Not Been For The Train”), Mark Brinkman and Becky Buller (“Cotton Town”), Milan Miller (“Poison Cove”), Daivd Norris (“Sweet Mountain Rose”), Josh Miller (“Enough For You”), and the hit first single from the project written by Kyle Burnett (“Brown County Red”). In true classic style, IIIrd Tyme Out mixes old with the new, bringing a fresh approach to long-forgotten gems such as the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band’s “Lowlands,” the Keith Whitley and Fred Koller penned “I Think I Want My Rib Back,” Mickey Newbury’s “Makes Me Wonder If I Ever Said Goodbye,” A.P. Carter’s “Are You Tired of Me My Darling,” and a true highlight track, “River Bottom,” originally recorded in bluegrass by The Country Gentlemen. And just when you think the IBMA’s seven-time vocal group of the year can’t possibly offer anymore, they surprise the listener with an a cappella version of Sam Cooke’s Mo-Town classic, “You Send Me,” a performance that is sure to make fans swoon.

It’s About Tyme was recorded at Southern Ground Nashville, owned by country music super-star, Zac Brown, and was engineered by GRAMMY® Award winner Brandon Bell, who also worked with the group on their previous album, Timeless Hits From The Past Bluegrassed, released exclusively through Cracker Barrel Old Country Store.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.