Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Indigo Girls - Poseidon and the Bitter Bug (Deluxe Edition 2CD's) (2009)

6-09-2015, 10:22
Music | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Indigo Girls - Poseidon and the Bitter Bug (Deluxe Edition 2CD's) (2009)

Artist: Indigo Girls
Album: Poseidon and the Bitter Bug [Deluxe Edition 2CD's]
Year: 2009
Label: Caroline Third Party
Genre: Folk-Rock, Americana, Alternative Pop/Rock, Singers/Songwriters
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC (tracks + cue.)
Tracks: 21
Time Release: 01:16:54
Size Release: 176 mb | 476 mb


Disc 1:
01. Digging for Your Dream
02. Sugar Tongue
03. Love of Our Lives
04. Driver Education
05. I'll Change
06. Second Time Around
07. What Are You Like
08. Ghost of the Gang
09. Fleet of Hope
10. True Romantic

Disc 2:
01. Ghost of the Gang
02. I'll Change
03. Sugar Tongue
04. Love of Our Lives
05. Salty South (bonus track)
06. Digging for Your Dream
07. Second Time Around
08. What Are You Like
09. Driver Education
10. Fleet of Hope
11. True Romantic

Poseidon and the Bitter Bug, the first independently released album by veteran duo the Indigo Girls is an ambitious project that includes a pair of discs designed specifically for fans who want to hear both sides of the group: disc one is a full band version produced by Mitchell Froom, and the second disc contains the same album in stripped-down acoustic form. Musically, it's almost startling to hear how close this set feels to Strange Fire, the pair's debut album issued in 1987. The taut harmonies, the slippery guitars, the band wound loosely around both Emily Saliers and Amy Ray, and textures that flirt with rock, pop, and folk but end up in the slipstream between them. Check the infectious hooky "Love of Our Lives" that strolls somewhere between the tracks on fellow Georgians R.E.M.'s early tracks and the Beatles track "Tow of Us," from Let It Be. Then there's the emotive yet utterly naked and introspective "I'll Change," that resembles the primal emotion and self-reflection and criticism of the IG's earliest music. The spunky electric and acoustic guitars and crisp snares on "Ghost of the Gang" add to its poignant evocation of loneliness and spinning one's wheels wishing against hope to be able to get some traction -- even as the pillars and people in one's life begin to slip away. But there's a truly startling moment on this record that feels all new too: the album's opener, "Digging for Your Dream," is a sad song whose refrain: "You take your prospects and your pick axe and you trudge down to the stream, and you bloody your hands digging for your dreams," captures the aspirations of every determined and beaten but unbowed citizen of this and perhaps every land.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.