Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Link Wray - 3-Track Shack (2015)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Link Wray - 3-Track Shack (2015)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Link Wray - 3-Track Shack (2015)

2-09-2015, 09:45
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Link Wray - 3-Track Shack (2015)

Artist: Link Wray
Title Of Album: 3-Track Shack
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Ace
Genre: Rockabilly, Surf Rock, Rock & Roll
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 135:44 min
Total Size: 311 / 827 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


Disc 1
01 La De Da
02 Take Me Home Jesus
03 Juke Box Mama
04 Rise And Fall Of Jimmy Stokes
05 Fallin' Rain
06 Fire And Brimstone
07 Ice People
08 God Out West
09 Crowbar
10 Black River Swamp
11 Tail Dragger
12 Walkin' In The Arizona Sun
13 Scorpio Woman
14 The Coca Cola Sign Blinds My Eyes
15 All I Want To Say
16 All Because Of A Woman

Disc 2
01 On The Run
02 Son Of A Simple Man
03 Precious Jewel
04 Days Before Custer
05 Gandy Dancer
06 Beans And Fatback
07 I'm So Glad, I'm So Proud
08 Shawnee Tribe
09 Hobo Man
10 Georgia Pines
11 Alabama Electric Circus
12 Water Boy
13 From Tulsa To North Carolina
14 Right Or Wrong (You Lose)
15 In The Pines
16 Take My Hand (Precious Lord)
17 I'm So Glad, I'm So Proud (45 edit)

A 2CD set featuring three albums Link Wray recorded in the early 70s. Wray, his brother Vernon and band decamped to his farm in Maryland where Vernon set up a three-track recorder in an outhouse the eponymous three-track shack. Three albums resulted from the recording sessions. 1971's Link Wray was originally mooted for release on the Apple label but eventually came out on Polydor, as did Mordecai Jones a pseudonymous title that featured pianist Bobby Howard on vocals. Beans and Fatback was released by UK Virgin in 1973. The music was radically different to what Link had previously recorded raw and basic, but with vocals and acoustic instruments. His fan base didn't quite know what to make of it resulting in these albums being the rarest of Link's catalogue. These three albums have appeared on a 2CD set before but one track was not the correct one and all three albums were dubbed from LPs. This time, Ace has managed to track down the master tapes for all three and, at some expense; they present them in the finest sound possible.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.