Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Soul Jazz Records Presents Sounds of the Universe: Art + Sound 2012-15 (2015) Lossless

27-08-2015, 11:19
Music | Electronic | FLAC / APE

VA - Soul Jazz Records Presents Sounds of the Universe: Art + Sound 2012-15 (2015) Lossless

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Soul Jazz Records Presents Sounds of the Universe: Art + Sound 2012-15
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Soul Jazz Records
Genre: Electronic
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 106:39 min
Total Size: 604 MB
WebSite: Album Preview


Disc 1

01. Hieroglyphic Being - Shikaakwa (8:55)
02. Tevo Howard - Summer Romance (5:41)
03. Kassem Mosse - Staat Aus Glas (12:41)
04. Andres - Ribena (5:15)
05. Blludd Relations - Cold Like the Baron (4:02)
06. Aybee - Return to the Underground (5:24)
07. Heatsick - Snakes & Ladders (7:52)
08. Tenderlonious - Caramel (8:58)

Disc 2

01. DJ Stingray - Cytokines (4:47)
02. Mike Huckaby - Circles (6:36)
03. Seven Davis Jr - Come and Go (3:05)
04. Golden Teacher - Maladroit (4:24)
05. Reginald Omas Mamode IV - Rare Love (2:56)
06. Africans With Mainframes - Vibrations from the Serengeti II (6:21)
07. Capracara - Hard Ticket to Hawaii (4:47)
08. Lord Tusk - Average Cats (4:35)
09. Ras G - Deep Space Nine (4:28)
10. Ras G - Gloom Steez (2:52)
11. Ras G - Taste This (3:00)

Soul Jazz Records new Sounds of the Universe: Art + Sound 2012-15 is a new double album CD (and two separate volumes of double-vinyl) featuring a line-up of some of the most forward-thinking and progressive artists and producers working with electronic music around the world today.

This lovingly compiled collection features a stunning array of contemporary artists: Chicago’s Afro-futurist genius Hieroglyphic Being; Kaseem Mosse (aka Gunnar Wendell/Siege of Troy), one of the most talked-about, respected artists in underground house and techno; out of Detroit’s Moodyman stable comes Andres; also featured is Los Angeles-based Ras G, associated with the Brainfeeder label established by fellow producer Flying Lotus; and many more!

This new collection features a first CD of tracks recorded exclusively for Soul Jazz Record’s bespoke Sounds of the Universe label. These were originally issued under their Art + Sound series between 2012 and 2015 as unique hand-etched and original commissioned art pieces (reproduced here) collectors’ 12” singles - all pressed in micro-editions of 250 copies for each artist’s release that were only ever available exclusively from Soul Jazz Records’ boutique Sounds of the Universe shop in Soho, London.

The second CD features a fantastic set of all brand new exclusive tracks from the likes of Seven Davis Jr, Drexciya collaborator DJ Stingray, deep house virtuoso Mike Huckaby, Glaswegian noise-punk six-piece Golden Teacher, and lots more – all created and commissioned especially for this release. These songs are not available anywhere else in the world.

Together these 2CDs comprise an amazing selection of new progressive electronic music.

This album is released as double CD pack with slipcase and booklet. It is also available as two separate limited edition double vinyl editions in heavyweight vinyl and gatefold sleeves with full artwork + free download codes, and as a worldwide digital release.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted

Duranium   User offline   29 August 2015 02:21

dude, please provide links which most downloaders are using

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.